We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space doesn't equal comfort ”
Review of Quest Frankston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Frankston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights in a family room, which was two adjoining apartments. Both bedrooms were spacious with comfortable king beds and plenty of space to hang clothes. The bathrooms needed a good clean. Both baths had orange stains on the bottom and were extremely slippery which was very dangerous considering the shower was over the bath. The height of the bath made it difficult to climb in and get out. One of the bathrooms included a washing machine and tumble dryer, although no washing powder was provided. The combined kitchen, dining and living space was spacious and included everything you needed except for a comfortable couch. The couch was a fold out bed and the cushion seats sagged into the bed base - very very uncomfortable and difficult to get off.
Tip: avoid a third floor room. There are no lifts and the stairs are very steep. The stairs on our level had blood stains in several places which were quite visible and disturbing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mara6811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Mara6811,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear your stay was not up to Quest standards. Your feedback is much appreciated and will definitely look further into this to improve for future. We are currently looking into this to resolve the issue thanks to you. We sincerely apologise for your experience at Quest Frankston and we hope you reconsider staying again with us so we can offer a discount for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our stay was only overnight for a family Wedding.
The 2 bedroom apartment was suitable for our family needs - in particular the interconnecting door between the two rooms.
We would book again in the future if visiting that area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suen479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear suen479,
Thank you for your review on your stay in our spacious Two Bedroom Apartments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

As per previous questionaire.Disappointing maintenance items not attended to by normal attention of cleaning staff.Value of accomodation quite questionable with problems encountered.couch too low for comfort to watch television.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank edwardbY4369RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, General Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback edwardbY4369RM. We are extremely disappointed to see there were some maintenance concerns within the apartment you had stayed in. We will definitely look into this and bring it forward to housekeeping and maintenance for further training. We are also sorry to hear you did not enjoy your complimentary upgrade into a spacious One Bedroom Apartment. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to make it up to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Spent a short break weekend at Quest Frankston - great property, great location & most importantly a wonderful front office & reception staff. Would recommend Quest Frankston to anybody heading to Frankston or the surrounding areas

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamie1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Jamie1107, thank you for your wonderful review! Fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay. Our property is in the best location as we are only a short walk to the famous Bayside Shopping Centre and local delicious restaurants. I am glad the staff were also able to make your stay more enjoyable, they will be delighted to read your review! Thank you again Jamie, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The staff at Quest Frankston are a standout example of superb and friendly service. We changed my itinerary many times before arriving, and there were no issues whatsoever. The apartments were well appointed, modern, quiet and clean. Great location a few minutes walk to central Frankston and the pier with excellent restaurants including the Boathouse and the Ginseng. Drive to Eagle Arthur Seat (30mins) and take the cable car ride up to the summit with glorious views of the bay, or drive to Sorrento (1 hour) and take the ferry to Geelong.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chipmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie T, Front Office Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Chipmolly, thank you for your fantastic feedback. I am glad we were able to assist you with your reservation. I am also happy to see you enjoyed our spacious apartments. Housekeeping will be thrilled to see your review. Our restaurant chargebacks are such a convenient facility to use when you’d like to just dine out and settle the bill on check-out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankston
11.7 km away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
0.6 km away
Quest Frankston on the Bay
0.1 km away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
119 reviews
5.3 km away
Frankston Holiday Park
Frankston Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Carrum Downs
127 reviews
12.2 km away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Frankston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Frankston

Address: 377 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Frankston
Price Range: $124 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Frankston 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Frankston has been purpose built to accommodate both the corporate and leisure traveller. Located at the gateway to the Mornington Peninsula, Quest Frankston features 58 non smoking serviced apartments. Offering overnight stay to extended stay accommodation options comprising of studio, one and two bedroom serviced apartments.Our comfortably appointed, spacious and modern one and two bedroom apartments are completed with fully equipped kitchens, private laundry facilities, free wireless internet, balcony or patio, and separate living & dining area. Perfectly suited to overnight or extended stays for singles or families; business and leisure always.Quest Frankston offers a great base for travel to, from and between the Mornington Peninsula and Melbourne. Just a 5 minute walk is a range of restaurants, shopping and the beach. Let our friendly staff assist with your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Frankston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Frankston Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing