We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gurty71
Oxley, Australia

Overnight Family Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2022
A quick overnighter arriving just before 6pm and departing after a late breakfast (served until 10am). We booked a family room ($225) that had a queen bed & 2 x singles in the same room. It served us with 2 x teenagers well for our purpose. Beds were comfy and the room was warm enough given the cold weather outside. We were within easy walking distance to restaurants and pubs. The BEST thing about this place was the breakfast offered in the dining room that was included with the tariff. Buffet style all you can eat and freshly topped up regularly - toast, fruit, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, eggs Benedict, bacon, baked beans, hash browns, grilled tomatoes, etc. Tea, coffee and juice were also available. A child from another family near us having breakfast wasn't too keen of the eggs on offer and the lovely staff offered to cook him fried eggs, sunny side up as per his request.
We had a room out the front facing the Nepean Highway and didn't experience any loud traffic or anything to disturb us.
A great overnighter - highly recommended.
Date of stay: April 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.1 km from Frankston International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$236
0.5 km from Frankston International Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
ALH THE CHEEKY SQUIRE
Booking.com
AU$203
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
0.9 km from Frankston International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
POOL/TENNIS COURT FULL SIZE
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
4.3 km from Frankston International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula caravan park jumping pillow
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Frankston International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$177
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$177
3.9 km from Frankston International Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • eDreams
    AU$129
  • Lol.travel
5.4 km from Frankston International Motel
Free parking
Pool
Lobby Lounge
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
6.7 km from Frankston International Motel
Booking.com
AU$152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
7.0 km from Frankston International Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$299
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
8.4 km from Frankston International Motel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Frankston
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
61
63
37
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
63
37
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baked beans best thing about this place yogurt nepean highway tariff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We paid $170 per night including breakfast

Pros
We were lucky enough to be checked in by the most obliging receptionist Tania.
She went above and beyond to help make our experience a good one. Early check in and late checkout were granted with a smile. She offered for us to wait in the restaurant for our lift and brought us a cold drink.
Breakfast was buffet style and had a good choice of food which was replenished often
Good position, close to shops and restaurants
We loved that you could open the balcony door and let the fresh air in
We asked for room at the back of the hotel overlooking the side street so our room was quiet

Cons
Overpriced for such a modest hotel but everything is expensive on the peninsular
The rooms are very tired but fairly clean, fine if you aren't spending too much time in them
The walls are paper thin and the couple in the next room had a 40 minute spa at 1 am so not much sleep while that was on.

It is so refreshing to be served by enthusiastic, helpful people with a 'can do' attitude and Tania is certainly a huge asset to this business and it is amazing how shortcomings can be overlooked when the service is 5 star

Recommended

Date of stay: November 2021
1  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Lynda And Phil were very helpful on arrival. Dedicated space was made for my Wheelchair Accessible van which is much appreciated. Room is dated but okay. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom tiles were a bit slippery for me. There was no microwave in the room But breakfast was included in my tariff and was excellent. Also went to on-site restaurant at night. The bistro style food was very good and stuff helpful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2020

Okay,

The good: room was clean and, if basic, well presented. Reception staff were polite and friendly.

The bad: Beds, while clean, ate really hard and the pillows deflate to a hard lump. Balcony is putrid with mold, rust and general detritus. Heater is a reverse cycle AC, that even on max threw out very little heat. Smokers are sitting outside their rooms, so you need to walk through clouds of smoke to get to your room.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 829belindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

T really feel satisfied about the service quality of the hotel. Everthing is guaranteed as advertised. Impressive.
T think the hotel is prefect choice for your holiday. Relax with spa, room service and your room.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank P8547SYl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

44 deg C, 111.2 Fahrenheit. A hotel booked in one of the "worst" places in Melbourne, I was going to a wedding cos its the makings of another. I was worried. Not to be, the welcome from reception was warm, helpful. The air con was on in room, directions to wedding I was going to easily given.
The room, huge, balcony, table, chairs Yes a spa, but can't use, grew up in a drought, however, if you needed to it was very clean. Bathroom large and doesn't use mini shampoo bottles, just squeeze bottles on wall here, big plus there.
Iron and board, television, fast wifi, mini bar where you can put your stuff in fridge is good. Tea and coffee making facilities in room and biscuits.
Plenty of parking in the hotel compound and all very near to shops.
Breakfast - 5 star. Bacon, eggs, tomato, mushrooms, sausages, baked beans, hash browns. Three sorts of muesli, including gluten free. Fresh fruit, stewed fruit, yogurt, juices, lots of bread and jams, yep great breakie.
No problem about leaving the car in compound if you want to go shopping or explore.
Why I haven't given this 5 stars? Staff fantastic, breakfast brilliant, rooms big and clean? Simple - I am still trying to find the blinky lift. If you are above a certain age, disabled or a bit lazy - get a ground floor room, or a level 1 room and use the ramp. Other wise its a bit too much with out a lift.

Room tip: lower floor if for disabled, old.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cabinluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews