We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$160
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gregs3071
melbourne

Peninsula wedding

Review of Frankston Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2021
I shared a room here with my brother when we attended a wedding on the Peninsula.
The motel was easy enough to find. I'd looked it up on the map before heading there. I kept an eye out on the left, heading east, just after Maccas, and the large sign was easy to spot from the highway.
Check in was easy. The room was spacious and, if not freshly painted, was in reasonably good nick. There was a large table with chairs, a large tv mounted above it on the wall, a microwave on the bench next to the sink and, in the cupboard underneath there was a toaster, a kettle, some cups and utensils, etc. There were four tumbers and martini glasses chilling in the bar fridge.
There were two double beds, the one I slept in was comfy, and a full length mirror on the door of the small wardrobe. The bathroom was also spacious.
The pool looked wall maintained but I didn't use it. Neither did my brother.
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$235
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Frankston Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
BIG4 Mornington Peninsula caravan park jumping pillow
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Frankston Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ALH THE CHEEKY SQUIRE
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Frankston Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Frankston Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
4.3 km from Frankston Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Frankston B&B
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.8 km from Frankston Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    1.9 km from Frankston Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    POOL/TENNIS COURT FULL SIZE
    Tripadvisor
    AU$160
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from Frankston Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$149
    • Hotels.com
    9.8 km from Frankston Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Tripadvisor
    AU$200
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Algotels
    7.5 km from Frankston Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Frankston
    Reviews (171)
    Filter reviews
    171 results
    Traveller rating
    46
    69
    37
    9
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    46
    69
    37
    9
    10
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 171 reviews
    Reviewed 5 August 2021

    We recently stayed at the Frankston Motel, we were very pleased with everything, it was clean, quite the staff were lovely. Even though it was on the main road with the entrance on the side street, it made no difference, we didn't even hear the traffic. Although the weather was cold and the pool was covered the grounds were lovely and we will be back when the weather warms up to enjoy the pool area.

    Date of stay: August 2021
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank gailstanbridge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 May 2021

    Rooms were very clean, well furnished, tea/coffee , fresh milk, biscuits in the room, microwave, kitchen utensils, convenient access to Frankston Town Centre (4 km down the road), table /chairs outside the room for smokers or a place just to relax, quiet, no wild partying permitted . Very good value . Would stay there next time.

    Room tip: request the 2nd motel block away from highway
    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Brian O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 March 2021

    I keep coming back, its the best motel !
    My room was perfect, clean, sparkling and inviting.
    The owners are polite are genuine , its wonderful to stay at a motel and know you will be looked after. Thank you !

    Room tip: A good sleep
    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank JulietteJ116
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 January 2021

    Pool was great, had a tennis court with basketball hoop, with these two things the kids were happy. Would have liked a bigger room so we could all stay together (2 adults and 4 teenagers), but the two rooms were still very affordable and comfortable. When booking I did think there was a proper kitchenette in the rooms, so was a little disappointed to later read that there was only a microwave, but as we only stayed for a couple of nights, it was no big deal.
    Would have been useful if the compendium had a map showing where local shops were, and if any of the local restaurants did delivery.
    There was cigarette smell in the rooms from previous guests upon arrival, but after airing out the room, didn't really notice it much. Staff was friendly and very accommodating, overall a good stay and kids had a blast. Would stay again if in the area.

    Room tip: all rooms were quiet - depending on neighbors.
    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank nezzy2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

    We stayed here as a family of 4 (3 year old and a baby) and were very impressed with the size of the room. We loved having a larger space to be able to spread out. The pool looked nice even though we didn’t go for a swim, and the staff were friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank travellover2010_23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews