We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
A must do adventure

3 of us had personalised trip on the Kraken. Tony was very informative and fun. We saw dolphins... read more

Reviewed 4 May 2021
Rachaelnelly
,
Melbourne, Australia
Must do experience...

Fantastic experience for our family. We saw stingrays (at the port), seals, and the highlight was... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2021
sammI9489XV
Read all 34 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic experience Do yourself a favour and see the Prom as you have never seen it from land unless you had hike in for 5 hours Thank you Tony and Sheryl

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheryl L, Manager at Kraken Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thanks Roger, we are so glad you enjoyed the trip. We agree, the Cove is an amazing place and the views along the prom coast on the way are unbeatable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Even though we visit the prom every year with having a beach house at sandy point, we learnt so much from Tony's experience and knowledge. Our group of six had an amazing day right from the start. Thank you tony and Sheryl :)

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank austrips10293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Sheryl was very helpful in the lead up to our trip with frequent communication and advice.

Tony and Sheryl were fantastic hosts who were warm and shared a stories and history of the area. Lovely small, local and family run business.

We had a great weather day! Great fun boat ride and a magnificent location for lunch too! We opted to jump out of the boat and walk from the southern beach to the northern beach, which made really good use of the time and brilliant views!

We saw dolphins, little penguins and cape barron geese throughout the trip.

Tony made the most of every wave and could tell we wanted a bit of excitement, so he delivered on that!! Great fun!

Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Tony was very welcoming and despite the weather we spotted plenty of wildlife. The Dolphins and seals were breathtaking. Steve the seal even made an appearance.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Whitlocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheryl L, Owner at Kraken Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thanks Bill and family, Tony enjoyed having you on the boat and your enthusiasm despite the wet conditions! The dolphins certainly came out in force to make up for the weather which was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had a magnificent day today with Tony and felt welcome from the start. It was a well structured trip from Welshpool to Refuge Cove, then around some of the power islands before coming back to land. Local knowledge was disclosed and the kids had a great time. We'll worth it!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheryl L, Manager at Kraken Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thanks James for your review, we are really happy you and the kids enjoyed the trip. The weather was certainly in our favour to make the trip special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews