We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wilsons Promontory Motel(Foster)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Litchfield Lodge Bed & Breakfast(Foster)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
USD 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Meeniyan Motel(Meeniyan)
USD 84
USD 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal Motel(Leongatha)
USD 75
USD 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarra Yarram Motel(Yarram)(Great Value!)
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RACV Inverloch Resort(Inverloch)(Great Value!)
USD 210
USD 42
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 78
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
113
111
38
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
111
38
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort inncafe maxgolden retrievercountry lodgeits charmcafe restaurantgreat coffeedeluxe queen roombeautiful dograil traillovely spotcomfortable bedon arrivalstayed here for two nightstown centrea great place to staylocal pub
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter break. Check in and check out were super easy. We had a deluxe queen room which was clean and had everything we needed. The room was serviced daily. There was free wifi and plenty of parking available. We didn't really spend much time in the room because we were at Wilson's Prom for most of our time, which is a 30 minute drive away. We also did not dine in the restaurant so I cannot comment on that. Staff were friendly and we did not have any issues. Only negative was the uncomfortable bed. I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this motel during Easter period
Very busy during this time but rooms beautiful and clean and staff very friendly
The Cafe Max is very good and meals curtsy class
A lovely place to stay just a 5 minute walk to town and 29 minutes to Wilson’s Prom
Have stayed here last year and there have been significant upgrades since my last time
Would thoroughly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank anniep522018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor B, Owner at Prom Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were also able to enjoy a few meals, in our cafe.

We have a wonderful team who work in the business each day and see their efforts rewarded when guests enjoy their stay as a result of all the improvements which have occurred over time and still continue.

We wish you safe travels
Kind regards
Prom Country Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed 28th Feb for 4 nights to visiting Wilson's Promontory from UK, with 3 relatives from Oz. The hotel had everything we needed, rooms were very clean, beds comfortable with lovely bedding. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in Max's restaurant, food and service excellent. The owners have obviously been working very hard to improve the hotel, lets hope it doesn't lose its charm, the addition of the library for guests to relax in is a great idea. My sister and I wanted to find the walks around the old gold mining area and after asking for advice, we were actually guided to the start by one of the owners.
The accommodation made a perfect base for our visit and Foster was a lovely little town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 399pw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor B, Owner at Prom Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were also able to enjoy a few meals, in our cafe.

We have a wonderful team who work in the business each day and see their efforts rewarded when guests enjoy their stay as a result of all the improvements which have occurred over time and still continue.

We wish you safe travels
Kind regards
Prom Country Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in March and had dinner in Max’s the restaurant of the Motel. The room was very clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. We live in Melbourne and eat out a lot but Max’s is the equal of many big time expensive and pretentious Melbourne restaurants. If you want good food and service in a relaxed and simple environment along with a comfortable nights rest then don’t drive past Prom Country Lodge you will not be disappointed. One night stay dinner and breakfast was less than dinner for two in most city restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jpcandeif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Most hotels and restaurants refer to their customers as valued guests, but the Prom Country Lodge actually makes you feel like one.
I stayed here for two nights, and from the moment I called with an enquiry I was made to feel welcome - right down to the parting comment "we'll take good care of you".
Although a little dated,(which is part of its charm), the rooms were very clean and comfortable (and oh, so quiet!). The restaurant is warm and cosy, with a good menu and great coffee.
The staff engage with all their guests in such a warm and genuine manner, it is truly a delight.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prof_and_Mrs_Pilsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor B, Owner at Prom Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to your next.

Safe travels
Kind regards
Prom Country Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews