We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful degustation menu”
Review of Summit Ridge

Summit Ridge
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Falls Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Summit Ridge Restaurant provides great food and warm ambience with an open log fire and relaxing couches. A genuine mountain lodge experience for casual dining and that special occasion. The restaurant seats 45 diners with various table settings, and can accommodate tables of 2 up to 10. There are also comfortable couches ( seating up to 10) around the log fire for that pre dinner drink or after dinner port. The restaurant is situated high up in Falls Creek Village on Schuss St, with wide ranging mountain views through the snow covered trees.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Lovely atmosphere and ambience. Jackie our waiter was professional and attentive.
We did the eight course degustation with an array of flavours and textures. We loved the palate cleanser with sorbet, compressed beetroot and jalapeño tea. Wine matching was on point. Thankyou you have very talented creative chef and kitchen team. We will recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emily25_2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were taken to Summit Ridge for the degustation. Expectations are always high for these and Summit Ridge did not disappoint. The quirky pairings of not only wine but cider and beer enhanced the experience. Not a cheap night out, but worth it for the special occasion.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We checked out all the " Best "restaurants in Falls Creek and rated this one the best. Service was great and the presentation of the food was worthy of the top end restaurants

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank alan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The food remains impeccable and world class. We were in Falls Creek twice last year and on each occasion we had wonderful experiences, gastronomic and more than satisfactory service from waiting staff. So this year, the Summit was our first port of call. If anything, the food was even better than last year. Naturally, we immediately rebooked for two nights later. The adage 'what a difference a day makes', was amplified by the two day delay in rebooking. The food was just as wonderful but service was exponentially inferior and tainted the dining pleasure. To be fair, the two waiting staff in service didn't stop to draw breath, but they simply couldn't cope. It is not the place of the patron to feel sorry for the staff members who can't keep up, but rather the responsibility of management to ensure that staff numbers are adequate to support a superior kitchen staff and to reflect a high calibre restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary-AnnHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I ate so much I became a roll poly.
The miso salmon was to die for. The liver parfait was incredible. The pork belly i refused to share with anyone and let's be honest, I stole my dates duck when he wasn't looking. Desserts were too good. Loved the flametree chardonnay

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summit Ridge also viewed

 
Falls Creek, Victoria
 

Been to Summit Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing