We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service.”
Review of Huski Falls Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huski Falls Creek
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We booked at the Huski being the first time we've been to Falls Creek before. The room was very clean & modern, the private spa on the balcony was great & used every day. Heated floors meant we were never cold inside. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. A great central location with ski & lift hire just out the back door & the restaurant with daily breakfast was delicious but could do with more options when staying for a week or more. I had an amazing dinner there one night too (the duck dish). Management were very friendly, generous & helpful. Only tiny issues were the blinds not blocking out enough light & the couch was slippery & hard to sit on comfortably. Besides that, I would definitely stay again & recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huski F, Manager at Huski Falls Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thanks for the great review, its always a pleasure to receive feedback. Mike & Kathryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Huski Falls Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay the last 2 seasons. Accommodation is fresh, clean, modern & spacious. Great to return to after a day of skiing and enjoy our private spa. Good size TV in lounge & extra TV in bedroom. Kitchen well equipped. Heated floors glorious. Management always helpful and friendly. However, the couch is very uncomfortable & slippery. Our yoga mats came to the rescue & stopped us slipping off the couch. We were able to relax & enjoy our movie nights. The breakfast menu is yummy. Though more menu options including some lighter breakfast choices would be good especially when you are staying for a week or longer. You can drop your skis in next door for a wax & tune. Just a short walk to the physio/ massage to relax those tired muscles & Milch Cafe Bar to chill out. Highly recommend staying at Huski Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derivative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huski F, Manager at Huski Falls Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback which we always welcome and are pleased to hear! We always want to hear your thoughts on how we can improve for the next season - Mike and Kathryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

A 5 star place with great accommodation and facilities. Food from the Gully restaurant was exceptional and the individually cooked breakfast was a brilliant way to start the day. Am already booked to stay next season and would definitely recommend to anyone. The location is great and easy to get anywhere in Falls Creek.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huski F, Manager at Huski Falls Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

We really appreciate the positive comments and look forward to another great season in 2015! Mike and Kathryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We booked a last minute short break as the snow was awesome late into the season this year. We stayed in apartment 203, a 1 bedroom apartment with a spa on the balcony it was perfect! The appartment had everything, and I mean everything! You could comfortably stay for a short time or a longer stay if you wanted, there's cooking facilities, dishwasher, washing machine, heated floor, full size fridge and all the crockery you'll ever need! Location is spot on, a short walk the Falls Creek Hotel for Harvey hour on a Thursday and a stroll down the hill to the Falls Express Quad Chair. The food at The Gully Bar & Restaurant by Three Blue Ducks is yum, the lamb shanks were exceptional. Breakfast was also a highlight and surprisingly substantional for a 'freebie'. Tip: staying at Husky gives you perks on the mountain, just mention you're a guest at Husky and you'll get free 'Ski Valet' and discounted ski hire at Central Snowsports.
We'll be back : )

Room Tip: 203 is a 1 bedroom appartment with a spa on the balcony. It's on the second floor at the front o...
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dakotasparents2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huski F, Manager at Huski Falls Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for the lovely review and we will see you next year! Mike & Kathryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Our family have stayed a few times at Huski now. Very friendly manager (Mike) always helpful and smiling and first class apartment. This time we travelled with a large group of family and friends (17) and everyone was very happy with Huski. We'll be back for sure

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huski F, Manager at Huski Falls Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thanks for the review and we look forward to welcoming your group back in years to come!! Mike & Kathryn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.3 km away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
83 reviews
0.3 km away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Frueauf Village
Frueauf Village
#1 of 29 in Falls Creek
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Falls Creek Country Club
Falls Creek Country Club
#10 of 29 in Falls Creek
95 reviews
0.1 km away
Elk at Falls
Elk at Falls
#5 of 29 in Falls Creek
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Astra Lodge
Astra Lodge
#6 of 29 in Falls Creek
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huski Falls Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huski Falls Creek

Address: 3 Sitzmark St, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Falls Creek
Price Range: $145 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huski Falls Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huski Apartments is located in the heart of Falls Creek Village and features 14 self-contained apartments ranging in size from studios, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and a 4 bedroom split-level penthouse, with lift access to all floors. Every apartment has heated floors, full kitchens, a flat-screen TV, Blue-ray player, Bose Bluetooth speaker, laundry facilities, drying cupboards and free wireless Internet. After a hard day on the slopes relax in your own private hot tub on the balcony and breathe the Alpine air (except studio apartments & our 3 bedroom ground floor apartment).During the winter season (June-Sept) breakfast is included daily for each person in our on-site cafe. The breakfast is cooked to order off the menu and includes a hot beverage or a freshly squeezed juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Huski Falls Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huski Falls Creek Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing