We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit, happy campers”
Review of Frueauf Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Frueauf Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We made a spur of the moment decision to visit Falls. Chose Frueauf based on kitchen, location and price. The apartment exceeded our expectations, welcome package a pleasant surprise. Apartment was clean, modern and exceptionally well fitted out. Fresh snow allowed for ski in/out. Milch Cafe added bonus. Location great if you are flat footing around with kids. Will be back. Thank you to hosts for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 66Chev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Frueauf Village,

It was fantastic read you enjoyed your stay and we exceed your expectations.

Hope to see you back next season.

Warm regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Frueauf. I have stayed at other Falls Accommodation but this is just right in the centre of the village, everything is only a short walk. Simple to ski back to in the afternoon. Very comfortable accommodation with excellent amenities and the cafe onsite has great food.

Room Tip: We had a studio and it was great for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bungarra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Frueauf Village,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and yes we are in the heart of Falls Creek with great ski in/out access for most of the season.

Hope to see you back next season.

Warm regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My family and I had a marvellous time at Falls Creek. And Frueauf Village was a terrific place to stay. It is central with easy ski in ski out access and our room was perfect with plenty of room and facilities to match. The restaurant (Milche Cafe) served delicious meals in a comfortable, relaxed, alpine setting. I would have no reservations about recommending Frueauf Village to my friends and others looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Discuss with Management which room would best suit them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Frueauf Village,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and you would recommend Frueauf Village to your friends.

Hope to see you back next season.

Warm regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We do a skiing holiday annually with the family and always choose frueauf village.
Service and follow up always great. Easy to organize booking with Jayne and unit always clean and tidy and well equipt. Added bonus we were able to check in early in the morning which was great. Arrival package of local produce always excellent value. Milch cafe great and handy for nibbles drinks and meals, A great location<central to ski trails and other restuarants. Staff friendly and helpful always.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Leanne,

Thankyou for taking the time to review Frueauf Village,
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Recently stayed here for 4 nights in Studio West and absolutely loved it. The conditions weren't ski in/out but it was only a 5 minute walk to Falls Express or Summit/Eagle Chair. There are also shuttle bus stops nearby but we found it easier just to foot it and it's a cool little village to wander around.
Ironically in the hospitality industry it is easy to come across people that are lacking hospitality or are burnt out but this is not at all the case with the Frueauf Village. They are more than generous with time, information, resources and warmth. We found them to be a perfect balance of chilled but attentive and all over any requests or questions we had.
The room was perfectly fitted out for the environment it is situated and it was easy to dry slush filled boots, pants and jackets between slope sessions each day. Would not hesitate to stay again and highly recommend Frueauf Village for your Falls Creek adventure!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronmanFluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thankyou for your kind review, we really appreciate your comments on our service. We always trying to go that extra mile to exceed our guests experience.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.3 km away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
83 reviews
0.3 km away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Elk at Falls
Elk at Falls
#5 of 29 in Falls Creek
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Attunga Alpine Lodge
Attunga Alpine Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Falls Creek Country Club
Falls Creek Country Club
#10 of 29 in Falls Creek
96 reviews
0.1 km away
Ripparoo Ski Lodge
Ripparoo Ski Lodge
#2 of 29 in Falls Creek
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frueauf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frueauf Village

Address: 4 Schuss St, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Falls Creek
Price Range: $163 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frueauf Village 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frueauf Village is the quintessential snow experience in the heart of the Australian Alps. The property's luxurious architect-designed self-contained chalets and apartments are designed for the ultimate winter escape! When location is everything, Frueauf Village is in central Falls Creek, in the heart of the fine wining and dining precinct. The home trails connect directly to Frueauf Village, allowing a true Ski-in and Ski-out experience. The Frueauf Village complex features 25 apartments ranging in size from studios, 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom and complete chalets. Ski, board, play and then come home to the luxury of your own self-contained environment. Most apartments come with their own private hot tub and some even have their own sauna. Free wireless internet for guests. In the evening stop in downstairs at Milch Cafe & Bar for drinks or dinner in front of the fire. Frueauf's very own intimate cafe is a great place to relax with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Frueauf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frueauf Village Falls Creek, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing