We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Karelia Alpine Lodge(Falls Creek)(Great Value!)
USD 474
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alpine View(Falls Creek)
USD 763
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Falls Creek Hotel(Falls Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Diana Alpine Lodge(Falls Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viking Alpine Lodge(Falls Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nelse Lodge(Falls Creek)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
130
34
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
34
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packbreakfast hampercoffee machinelocal producehot tubgreat locationgreat cafeheated floorsfree range eggson arrivalearly seasonhot cross bunsdriving homeupstairs bedroomdrying roomapartment was cleanlate check
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at Frueauf. I have stayed at other Falls Accommodation but this is just right in the centre of the village, everything is only a short walk. Simple to ski back to in the afternoon. Very comfortable accommodation with excellent amenities and the cafe onsite has great food.

Room Tip: We had a studio and it was great for 2 people.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bungarra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Frueauf Village,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and yes we are in the heart of Falls Creek with great ski in/out access for most of the season.

Hope to see you back next season.

Warm regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My family and I had a marvellous time at Falls Creek. And Frueauf Village was a terrific place to stay. It is central with easy ski in ski out access and our room was perfect with plenty of room and facilities to match. The restaurant (Milche Cafe) served delicious meals in a comfortable, relaxed, alpine setting. I would have no reservations about recommending Frueauf Village to my friends and others looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Discuss with Management which room would best suit them.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review Frueauf Village,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and you would recommend Frueauf Village to your friends.

Hope to see you back next season.

Warm regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We do a skiing holiday annually with the family and always choose frueauf village.
Service and follow up always great. Easy to organize booking with Jayne and unit always clean and tidy and well equipt. Added bonus we were able to check in early in the morning which was great. Arrival package of local produce always excellent value. Milch cafe great and handy for nibbles drinks and meals, A great location<central to ski trails and other restuarants. Staff friendly and helpful always.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Leanne,

Thankyou for taking the time to review Frueauf Village,
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Recently stayed here for 4 nights in Studio West and absolutely loved it. The conditions weren't ski in/out but it was only a 5 minute walk to Falls Express or Summit/Eagle Chair. There are also shuttle bus stops nearby but we found it easier just to foot it and it's a cool little village to wander around.
Ironically in the hospitality industry it is easy to come across people that are lacking hospitality or are burnt out but this is not at all the case with the Frueauf Village. They are more than generous with time, information, resources and warmth. We found them to be a perfect balance of chilled but attentive and all over any requests or questions we had.
The room was perfectly fitted out for the environment it is situated and it was easy to dry slush filled boots, pants and jackets between slope sessions each day. Would not hesitate to stay again and highly recommend Frueauf Village for your Falls Creek adventure!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronmanFluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thankyou for your kind review, we really appreciate your comments on our service. We always trying to go that extra mile to exceed our guests experience.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at Frueauf Village Black Diamond apartment with 4 adults and 5 children and loved every minute. The location is amazing ski-in / ski-out, there is a great cafe / bar next door with a lovely vibe. You are in the middle of the resort with great options to dine out or stay in and enjoy the lovely gas fire or outdoor spa bath. Enough space to enjoy adult time while the children are busy playing on another floor. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettFV, General Manager at Frueauf Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Hi Victoria,

Great to read you enjoyed your family holiday.
Yes Black Diamond apartment is perfect for large groups or families and our location is amazing, there is nothing better than skiing in and out from the front of your apartment.

We hope to see you back next season.

Warm Regards
Frueauf Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews