We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, amazing cook(s?), would recomend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attunga Alpine Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Attunga Alpine Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Falls Creek B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff, amazing cook(s?), would recomend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed at Attunga in the 2011 snow season, we were very happy with the room and the staff in particular were helpful. But the standout point for our stay was the cooking, each morning our breakfast was included with the tariff and the food was fantastic, service was prompt aswell.

The room was a good,logical size as it says warm easily and if it good too hot it was as simple as opening a window and letting the fresh mountain air in to bring the temp down a bit after a big day of snowboarding. On the topic of snowboarding Attunga also did well, there is a dry room as soon as you walk in the lower entrance and the staff we talked to have a passion for boarding or skiing which is always good to know for a lodge in Alpine Victoria.

The only thing I could suggest to improve on is a community microwave upstairs or in each room. Would recommend to friends and family travelling to Falls Creek.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attungalodge, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thanks for the review. We are lucky enough to have our Head Chef Michael back again this year. He is creating some fantastic dishes. Hope to see you up here again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    3
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We recently stayed in Falls Creek for a week of skiing with the kids, we found Attunga had very reasonable rate for apartment accommodation, we booked and we were not disappointed! We enjoyed coming home to a clean and serviced apartment, the kids loved the pool and I especially enjoyed our evening in the Restaurant with live music. Apart from a few rainy days, our holiday was made complete with attentive, friendly staff, always up for a chat. And of course all the facilities (drying room, washing etc) being available for us. We all enjoyed our time at the lodge, and I do hope you have the duck on the menu again next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snowmad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stayed at Attunga last week and were lucky enough to be around for the huge snowfall on Wednesday. Slopes were looking a bit bare beforehand, good for the kids to see it falling though - lots of snowmen to be made! Wind hold the next day but the staff were excellent in offering bad weather activities, and we enjoyed relaxing in the cosy lounge. Great facilities, loved the sauna after a day of skiing, friendly and knowledgable staff, couldn't have asked for more. Definitely see you next season!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snofun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attungalodge, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thanks for the review. It's great to see you had a good time even though the weather was not so kind to you. We have just completed an up grade of one of our apartments over summer and plan to do another one next summer. New paint and carpets as well.
Hope to see you again this year and remind me to buy you a drink when your at the bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Once again we went to the snow and stayed at Attunga. First thing we noticed was the new external paint job. Looks great. I have been staying at Attunga now for 5 years and Dwayne and the staff look after me as if I was part of the family. I seemed to go around the same week every year and so do a lot of the others staying there, which is great as we all know each other and have a great time. As per usual the food and wine is second to none and the girls working the floor know their stuff. We had a couple of days of average weather but the rest of our skiing time was fantastic.
Well done all and I’ll see you the same time next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmsooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attungalodge, Owner at Attunga Alpine Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thanks for the review. It's great to see you had a good time even though the weather was not so kind to you. We have just completed an up grade of one of our apartments over summer and plan to do another one next summer. New paint and carpets as well.
Hope to see you again this year and remind me to buy you a drink when your at the bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff treated us as if we were interrupting their holiday.
Over priced food.
Definitely definitely not family friendly (unless your kids are in straight jackets).
Everyone stressed - not the relaxing experience we were hoping for.
Heard staff mumbling unpleasentaries about us behind our backs.
There is much better to be had at Falls Creek.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falls Creek hotels
0.5 km away
Trackers Mountain Lodge
Trackers Mountain Lodge
#1 of 3 in Falls Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 km away
QT Falls Creek
QT Falls Creek
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 km away
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
Summit Ridge Alpine Lodge
#2 of 3 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Falls Creek Country Club
Falls Creek Country Club
#5 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 km away
Frueauf Village
Frueauf Village
#1 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 km away
Karelia Alpine Lodge
Karelia Alpine Lodge
#16 of 29 in Falls Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attunga Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attunga Alpine Lodge

Property: Attunga Alpine Lodge
Address: 10 Arlberg St, Falls Creek, Victoria 3699, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Falls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Falls Creek
Price range (per night): $204 - $374
Hotel Class:3 star — Attunga Alpine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Attunga Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attunga Alpine Lodge Falls Creek, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing