We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Euroa Butter Factory
Ranked #2 of 6 Euroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is a B&B with lots of atmosphere combined with every mod con you could want. We were very impressed and would definitely come back again.

The breakfast was lovely, the service was very quick and friendly. Lovely rooms, comfy beds.

I would like to see a covered parking area close to the Garden Room as it rained when we were leaving.

Euroa Butter Factory is really nice, so relaxing and refined, I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.The Bridal room is the largest, one of the other rooms has a free standing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plus60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    17
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
36
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wagga wagga Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed overnight en route to Melbourne, it was a comfortable room, but a little difficult to navigate from the car park to the Reception in the dark. Carpark not accessable due to wet, muddy driveway. Bed comfortable, the room had been pre warmed for us, there were lovely magazines to browse through, fortunately we were only overnight as there was no hanging space.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaintManic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed in the Butter Factory on our honeymoon for one night. It is the most fabulous old building which has been beautifully restored and furnished. We were really delayed in arriving due to a cancelled flight but this did not pose a problem to our wonderful host, who ensured we had late access and a cold beer/ glass of wine and fresh fruit from the grounds on arrival.
Our room was absolutely lovely, spacious and with everything we needed and a great bathrom/ shower too. Ouside our room we had a lovely little terrace where we were able to sit and enjoy the stars.
My only regret is that our visit was so short, I would have loved longer to explore the place more. If I am ever in Euroa again, I know where I'll be staying without question.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaccaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

If you are looking for a reason to go to Euroa, then you have just found it! The Euroa Butter Factory, though the building has a rather austere external appearance, has been internally converted into a top class boutique bed and breakfast, having last produced butter in 1951. We stayed in a marvellously spacious ensuite bedroom that had been very recently renovated in a contemporary Asiatic style. The room was very comfortable, with the Molton-Brown toiletries in the bathroom as a pleasant surprise. Near the bedroom was a wonderfully spacious bar and lounge room. Rebecca cooked us an excellent breakfast and we had a chance to hear about the wine tasting and other events which were regular features of her and Russell's reclamation of this historic building. Do have a look around Euroa's main street. It is an eclectic mixture of rural Australia, and a few new style shops. Albert's is recommended for coffee and cake.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_wombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Euroa hotels
2.0 km away
Castle Creek Motel
Castle Creek Motel
#1 of 6 in Euroa
61 reviews
1.0 km away
Euroa Motor Inn
Euroa Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Euroa
93 reviews
1.6 km away
Jolly Swagman Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Euroa Caravan and Cabin Park
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Euroa

Been to Euroa Butter Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroa Butter Factory

Property: Euroa Butter Factory
Address: 79 Boundary Rd North, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Euroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Euroa
Price range (per night): $153 - $220
Hotel Class:4 star — Euroa Butter Factory 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovingly restored grand old building has been transformed from an old butter & ice factory into a fabulous country retreat suitable for a weekend away, a special event or somewhere to while away a few hours in the garden. Beautiful boutique Bed and Breakfast accommodation has been established within the old building along with function spaces on the old factory floor and within the garden for a special celebration. The old butter storeroom, now known as "The Store" is open on weekends serving great regional produce, wine and craft beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Euroa Butter Factory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroa Butter Factory Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing