We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch in lovely surroundings”

Zest Cafe Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Emerald
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 14
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Zest is a vibrant new cafe in the beautiful hills of Emerald, Victoria. Combining a modern and industrial design, Zest offers a warm, relaxed atmosphere. We offer an extensive all-day breakfast menu, as well as lunch items with a large variety of cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Zest is a vibrant new cafe in the beautiful hills of Emerald, Victoria. Combining a modern and industrial design, Zest offers a warm, relaxed atmosphere. We offer an extensive all-day breakfast menu, as well as lunch items with a large variety of cakes.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We were heading to Emerald for the night and I checked out good brunch spots. Zest had the best review and we were not disappointed. Zest is wonderful.

The cafe decor is lovely and the staff are great. The menu has a great selection of vegetarian and vegan options. My fiance had a cappuccino and smashed avocado. I ordered a chai latte with coconut milk and eggs florentine with rye,extra mushrooms.

The drink were delicious, the meals came out at the same time and unfortunately mine had bacon instead of mushrooms. This was a genuine mistake and it was handled extremely well. They couldn't apologise enough. Three people apologised to us and when my meal came out it was sooooo yumm.

This epitomises what you want when you eat out, a lovely setting, great service and delicious food. We will definitely make the trip back to Emerald, just to go Zest again.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissMiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

After reading so many good reviews my partner and I stopped in here for a late breakfast and were not disappointed.
The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Coffee was great and there were lots of vegetarian options.
One of the orders came out incorrect. Everyone makes mistakes and in customer service how you deal with these mistakes is what is important and the staff apologised, quickly rectified the mistake and explained what had happened.
I will definitely be back as the food and service were fantastic.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CatTea4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We love visiting Zest. The staff are so friendly and always greet customers with a smile. We have attended Zest many times and always enjoyed breakfasts and lunches. We highly recommend the eggs benedict, smashed avocado and of course the mochas! Pasta dishes are perfect for lunch. We will continue to support this great cafe/restaurant with pleasure.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Me and my partner have frequented zest on half a dozen occasions and found the food to be fantastic , nice decor , and friendly staff . If your ever in emerald don't hesitate to give it a try

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robvmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We eat at Zest cafe regularly and have always found it friendly, clean, excellent service & great food. There is a great selection of gluten free cakes to choose from. Meals are varied & well priced, highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank MelbourneWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest Cafe Bar Restaurant also viewed

Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 
Emerald, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Zest Cafe Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing