We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puffing Billy And Healesville Sanctuary Scenic Tour
211

Book in advance
from
AU$196.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Emerald Lake
from AU$196.00
More Info
from AU$196.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffing billy autumn colours trout dandenong ranges all ages lots of fun lakeside station playground park visitors olinda path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

First review didn't load all photos - here's a photo of location and view of all the picnic shelters you can book through puffing billy at Emerald Lake Park

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank Shimmy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Dark gloomy cafe in the park with unwelcoming unfriendly staff. Shame because it's such a lovely park the Cafe spoils it.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Meggr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Hi! Really love this park and wanted to book a picnic shelter for Mother's Day but couldn't find any photos online or on the website! I walked around and took pics of all the areas so hopefully it helps other people with planning :) we booked Lakeside and it was perfect for 30 people - close to lakeside car park and the lake as well as private.

Date of experience: May 2017
6  Thank asfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

i remember this place was packed it has water slides , it was the place to go when you were young the lines to get on the water slides were huge but the fun police have taken this all away so its a quite , peaceful place to have a walk and maybe see puffing billy

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We haven't been to this area for over 30years and decided to take our Scottish friends who loved the lakes and the puffing Billy train ride.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews