We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Puffing Billy And Healesville Sanctuary Scenic Tour
168

Book in advance
from
AU$196.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Emerald Lake
from AU$196.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffing billy autumn colours trout dandenong ranges all ages lots of fun lakeside station playground park visitors olinda path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

If you happen to be travelling with Puffing Billy or gone for a drive out of Melbourne then Emerald Lake is the place to be. It has lots of BBQ facilities that families or anyone can use and lots of places to relax for a couple hours while taking in the scenery. It also has walking tracks if you want to check out to get some exercise otherwise nice place to relax.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 794MarcusE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great place to enjoy clean fresh air with plenty of walking tracks. Grassed areas to lay a blanket and just plain sit or lay down and enjoy the tranquillity. Swimming in the lake pool area or water pedal bikes on hire. Reasonable cafeteria on site. On the way back stop at the Emerald bakery for some great local pies.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank IanF709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2017

So lovely picnicking under the shade of such beautiful trees Lots of room to spread out.. Short walk for fantastic coffee & lots of fun for the kids. Excellent idea reserving a undercover rotunda.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank wjangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Living local, we come to Emerald Lake often. We chose it as our Xmas party destination for a second time this year. The kids love it, they can run around and play, while the adults can relax. We took the kids on a short Puffing Billy trip which was loved by all.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Lovely place to spend the day, lots of trails to explore and the mini train town was delightful! Awesome!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank JayKaySixSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews