We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Puffing Billy And Healesville Sanctuary Scenic Tour
170

Book in advance
from
AU$196.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Emerald Lake
from AU$196.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffing billy autumn colours trout dandenong ranges all ages lots of fun lakeside station playground park visitors olinda path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A gorgeous lake set in Emerald. We went for a walk around the lake and it is so beautiful. Puffin Billy goes through the park and you can hire paddle bikes. There is a cafe. $6 entry fee so make sure you have coins or credit card.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank MissMiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

My husband and I hiked for 3 hours amid amazing scenery and birdlife. From rainforested areas to eucalypt forests and a lovely lake, every minute was beautiful. The lake also has water bikes and a cafe. A great place to spend the day picnicking.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank LeeM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We were there for a birthday party recently. Very disabled friendly for parking and getting around. Cafe was nice. Great family, couples etc for Bbq's picnics etc. Loved seeing Puffing Billy the train too.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Marion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Only had time to drive around a small park of this lake but next time im in town i'll be spending some time going walking and doing the other various activities.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Fiji_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We were on a mission to find somewhere to enjoy the warm sun and found our road trip brought us to the lake. It's a lovely spot to picnic and there are even paddle boats to have fun on and you can catch the puffing billy or just wave to the passengers, both are fun. The grounds are beautiful with great walks and just a nice spot to breath fresh air.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Evans137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews