We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Puffing Billy And Healesville Sanctuary Scenic Tour
169

Book in advance
from
AU$196.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Emerald Lake
from AU$196.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffing billy autumn colours trout dandenong ranges all ages lots of fun lakeside station playground park visitors olinda path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Only had time to drive around a small park of this lake but next time im in town i'll be spending some time going walking and doing the other various activities.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Fiji_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We were on a mission to find somewhere to enjoy the warm sun and found our road trip brought us to the lake. It's a lovely spot to picnic and there are even paddle boats to have fun on and you can catch the puffing billy or just wave to the passengers, both are fun. The grounds are beautiful with great walks and just a nice spot to breath fresh air.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Evans137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stopped for a picnic on our fabulous puffing billy trip. Nice playgrounds and kids enjoyed the water bikes. Reasonable shop with drinks and ice creams and some take away options too. Really enjoyed the miniature railway.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Mi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Went to this park (visiting for Pugging Billy) and was blown away by what a beautiful area this is.

There is a gorgeous lake at the entrance with Aqua paddle bikes you can hire (not sure about the prices). Loads of gorgeous walking tracks, a miniature model railway and beautiful picnic spots.

There is toilets and a cafe at the Puffing Billy station (the train is worth a look even if you aren't taking the journey).

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank rennief2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Not many stunning places around with terrific facilities that you can visit for a small car parking fee. Thus is one of the few. An absolutely beautiful environment, with gorgeous walking trails.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews