We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Puffing Billy And Healesville Sanctuary Scenic Tour
172

Book in advance
from
AU$196.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Emerald Lake
from AU$196.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
54
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffing billy autumn colours trout dandenong ranges all ages lots of fun lakeside station playground park visitors olinda path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Love the area in all seasons. The walks are beautiful when you get away from the lake also. Try walking towards Emerald on the Fern gully track and have your breath taken away by the magnificent fern trees. Take the track to Cockatoo and the flora is stunning in its own right. If you are lucky like i have been you may even come across wallabies, echindas and the numerous birds that call this area home.
You can park near the Emerald museum for free and walk to the lake.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Debra3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This place is beautiful and I love walking around it but what on earth are those spikes at the entrance there for? Not a fan.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank lauracK1643ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Walked past this park while trying to look for the bus stop back to Puffing Billy Belgrave. Most people pack their lunches and spend time here waiting for the return train ride.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ssmilezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Emerald Lake park is a MUST in Autumn when the leaves of many trees start to turn in glorious Autumn colour. There are also beautiful toadstools and other fungi of all kinds. The walking paths have improved greatly over time and walking should be very easy for people of all ages. The lake also provides some Watersport fun for the enthusiasts and there is a playground for the kiddies.
Puffing Billy will also come visiting when you are there at the right time. Great for photos as are the ducks and various waterfowl. Do yourself a favour and go for a visit!

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Neldekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Lovely spot with colorful trees in the fall. Picnic area looked tranquil, Puffin' Billy runs through, ducks inhabit. Looks nice.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews