We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
33
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
33
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen easy walk into town well maintained and clean powered site victoria hotel local attractions quiet at night bedroom cabin great weekend an overnight stay great facilities good size caravan skate amenities playground shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Dimboola has always been a great destination, however, on this occasion our stay was spoilt by barking dogs, dogs running off lead and a noisy group camped beside and behind us. Hence we left one day early.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023

This Holiday (Caravan) Park is located in peaceful and quiet grounds on the banks of Wimmera river.
We stayed in one of the reasonably new two bedroom cabins. The cabin itself was clean and well equipped with utensils you may find handy during your stay. It has a reversed air conditioning, and a larger flat screen TV. There are also two two persons comfortable divans, one facing the TV. The bedrooms are tiny, to say at least, equipped with tiny, cheap looking piece of "furniture" big enough to put your glasses on. And, there is nowhere to store your belongings as there are no built in wardrobes. The interior of the cabin is stark with bare walls and not really cozy. The toilet has no ventilation! The bathroom has a modern shower but it is very awkward to get in and not get scolded or not to allow the water escape the shower recess on the floor. For a smaller person it is really very difficult to adjust the shower head.
One would put up with these things if the price was right. However at $155 a night this accommodation is so inflated that one wonders what the Shire which apparently owns the Park wants to achieve. To chase the weary travellers away? No RACV discounts, no Senior Card holders discounts, no Concession Card discounts! Just pure greed!
At this tariff I am afraid that I cannot recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nacelnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

From the moment we stepped inside our cabin we were impressed, clean, warm and very inviting. David and the staff were very helpful and kindly donated the cabin for the night as just partner is on a charity walk from Ballarat to South Australia so after day 7 of walking 30ks a day it was so nice to have a warm bed and a hot shower.
If you are looking for a family friendly accommodation this is your place! Highly recommend and super thankful they helped us for the night!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 372kellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2023

The Dimboola River side Holiday Park was amazing. We had a cabin with ensuite attached. We were very impressed with the caravan park, the units and park were very clean and the staff were very friendly . We will definitely be back . We'll done to all.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carmel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

I booked this accommodation then changed the date without a hassle. The bloke doing the bookings and I think he was the same guy I seen cleaning was very nice and accommodating. He was very quick to respond to inquires.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin #5. It was nice and great for an overnight stay or longer. The main bed was very comfy. The park is nice and the cabins have a nice little view of the river and ducks. It was really quiet at night which was great. If I had to say anything was wrong it would be that there was no tea towel. Probably an oversight and let's be honest not really an issue.
The shower pressure was amazing. I travel from Geelong to Adelaide often and will definitely stay again!

Room tip: Skip horsham and come here
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bruceshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews