We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
30
25
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
25
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grassy sites great park clean amenities caravan park short walk into town camp kitchen lovely green grass great spot art trail one night top spot amenities block ensuite site hot water desert national park powered site a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

After a very hot day travelling we had a very relaxing stay in Dimbooola.

Beautiful park - green, clean and wonderful amentities on the banks of the Wimmmera River.

We arrived late which didn't concern the manager who was very helpful.

Recommend as a stop over and we intend to come back and explore the area next time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi David,
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, be sure to visit next time you're in the Wimmera - Dimboola has plenty of things to do and see!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful riverside camp spot with green grassy sites.
We only stayed one night, on our travels elsewhere but highly recommend
We had an ensuite camp site so can't rate the amenities block.
Lovely walk along the river.
Friendly staff.
Short walk into town.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank W3ndy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. Since your visit there have been more improvements to the Park, so make sure you think of us next time you're travelling through Western Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We were really looking forward to stopping over here on our way to Adelaide but despite booking several days before travelling and explaining that we'd be arriving late, as we were on a day sailing on the Spirit of Tasmania, our booking was given to someone else. The owner had told me to phone once we reached Horsham, which we did at 10.45pm, only to be told our booking was gone. So disappointed. So at 11pm we had to find other accom in Horsham.
I'd even offered to pay for our booking when on the phone.
Please develop some more professionalism, so others are not left in the lurch.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi Chris,
We sincerely apologise for the booking and communication error. Since your experience, we have developed a number of procedures that are now in place so this doesn't happen again. We are excited to say that we're now using a computerised booking system and in the process of developing a website so that booking a site at our park is a simple, stress-free process in the future.
Again, apologies for your previous experience and we hope that we can make this up to you and consider the Riverside Holiday Park on your next stay in the Wimmera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Loved Dimboola and will revisit for next rowing regatta. The caravan park is fantastic and is in a lovely position being on the Wimmera and within walking distance of the town facilities which are awesome. Especially enjoyed the locals and the “grey nurses” at the pub (real pub) on Saturday night. The Dimboola rowing club also put on a great weekend…what a great event. Good luck with the fishing comp next week…this town is a ripper.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi Lynne,
Thanks for your review. The Rowing Regatta was a great weekend, not only for us but the entire town. We are in the process of designing a website for the park, so you will be able to book your site for the Regatta online.
See you in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Site looks very nice. Very disappointed with the tiny cabin. Had to leave the cabin to use the restroom. Not good when your older or on crutches. Bigger cabins may be OK. Should have been told the cabin did not have a shower or toilet as you expect with a cabin.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi Gail,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the cabin, and agree that they are not well equipped for people with mobility issues. I have passed your feedback on to our Caretakers who will take your suggestion on for future cabin bookings and enquiries.
We are excited to announce that we will be installing 6 brand new cabins this year, including a two bedroom all ability access cabin to allow us to accommodate for everyone.

We hope you consider the Park for your next stay in the Wimmera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews