We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dimboola Motel(Dimboola)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smerdon Lodge Motel(Horsham)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ploughmans Motor Inn(Horsham)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn May Park(Horsham)
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horsham International Hotel(Horsham)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham(Horsham)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country City Motor Inn(Horsham)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynlea Motel(Horsham)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
24
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
24
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrassy sitescaravan parkgreat parkshort walk into towncamp kitchenclean amenitieslovely green grassgreat spotamenities blockhot waterone nightart trailpowered siteensuite sitea great place to stayadelaidepossums
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful riverside camp spot with green grassy sites.
We only stayed one night, on our travels elsewhere but highly recommend
We had an ensuite camp site so can't rate the amenities block.
Lovely walk along the river.
Friendly staff.
Short walk into town.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank W3ndy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. Since your visit there have been more improvements to the Park, so make sure you think of us next time you're travelling through Western Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We were really looking forward to stopping over here on our way to Adelaide but despite booking several days before travelling and explaining that we'd be arriving late, as we were on a day sailing on the Spirit of Tasmania, our booking was given to someone else. The owner had told me to phone once we reached Horsham, which we did at 10.45pm, only to be told our booking was gone. So disappointed. So at 11pm we had to find other accom in Horsham.
I'd even offered to pay for our booking when on the phone.
Please develop some more professionalism, so others are not left in the lurch.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi Chris,
We sincerely apologise for the booking and communication error. Since your experience, we have developed a number of procedures that are now in place so this doesn't happen again. We are excited to say that we're now using a computerised booking system and in the process of developing a website so that booking a site at our park is a simple, stress-free process in the future.
Again, apologies for your previous experience and we hope that we can make this up to you and consider the Riverside Holiday Park on your next stay in the Wimmera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Loved Dimboola and will revisit for next rowing regatta. The caravan park is fantastic and is in a lovely position being on the Wimmera and within walking distance of the town facilities which are awesome. Especially enjoyed the locals and the “grey nurses” at the pub (real pub) on Saturday night. The Dimboola rowing club also put on a great weekend…what a great event. Good luck with the fishing comp next week…this town is a ripper.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi Lynne,
Thanks for your review. The Rowing Regatta was a great weekend, not only for us but the entire town. We are in the process of designing a website for the park, so you will be able to book your site for the Regatta online.
See you in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Site looks very nice. Very disappointed with the tiny cabin. Had to leave the cabin to use the restroom. Not good when your older or on crutches. Bigger cabins may be OK. Should have been told the cabin did not have a shower or toilet as you expect with a cabin.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi Gail,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the cabin, and agree that they are not well equipped for people with mobility issues. I have passed your feedback on to our Caretakers who will take your suggestion on for future cabin bookings and enquiries.
We are excited to announce that we will be installing 6 brand new cabins this year, including a two bedroom all ability access cabin to allow us to accommodate for everyone.

We hope you consider the Park for your next stay in the Wimmera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This is a fantastic area, green grass, nice people, hot showers, clean places, good staff, town CBD a walk distance away, animal friendly, multiple activities to do,Dimboola recreation reserve next door which includes: football ovals, picnic areas, netball court, tennis courts, croquet field, basketball court, playground, grasslands, sound-shell, rowing sheds, many shelters, skate-park, and so much more! Close by is the stunning Dimboola Pool, lawn bowls, many shops and food stores, world class hockey field AND SO MUCH MORE!!! The Dimboola Caravan Park is the place to be, not to mention it is Riverside!!!!

Room Tip: All around! Best spot is everywhere.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C, Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

We love our town and park. We have made many changes to improve the park which people are responding to.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our town! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews