We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Togret M
Whyalla
Difficult to track down the caretaker but lovely little park
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2015
Enjoyed using the well-designed amenities - showers the best designed I've seen in a little park - obviously new and spotless. Park pretty quiet, birds really lovely. There was some problem with some rowdy behaviour by permanents on one night, but apparently other permanents took care of the problem. Short walk to town and nice flat sites, river nearby, and historic walk. Very good attitude by townsfolk .. some places don't make travellers welcome, but the people we met were lovely.
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Outdoor Swimming Pool
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
1.6 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
Family Room
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
31.8 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$122
  • Priceline
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
31.9 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
32.0 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe guest room
Booking.com
AU$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Trip.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
32.1 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
front of motel
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
32.2 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
32.6 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Expedia.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
32.7 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
32.8 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
33.3 km from Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dimboola
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
67
34
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
34
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen easy walk into town well maintained and clean powered site victoria hotel local attractions quiet at night bedroom cabin great weekend an overnight stay great facilities good size caravan skate amenities playground shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2015

New amenities,grass that goes forever, nice river walks. Big sites and cabins available too. Give the big towns a miss and enjoy this little gem. The national park is nearby also . Joy ...............................

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatColbert, General Manager at Riverside Holiday Park Dimboola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Hi Karen,

Thanks for review. We love our park, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
The grass is still green, and the park is looking great! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

One night camped here on the Australian Day long weekend. There was a music concert on in the evening, but the noise did not intrude, and it did not go on too late.

Plenty of spaces with decent grass to place the tent. We opted for a non powered site, though there were plenty of locations for powered sites.

The shower / wash block was stunning, must have been brand new, I liked the touch of a radio playing during the day in the shower / wash block, nice to have a decent shower with a local radio station on in the background.

I do not think I have ever come across such a great shower on a "public" campsite. The shower heads and temp of the water puts many "5" star chain hotels to shame. If they can get it right here, then there is still hope for the chain hotels etc.

The wash / shower block was clean tidy no wet floors, odour free and a delight to use.

Decent fish and chip shop in the village along with a few grocery stores. Will be back again, as its a great place to break the journey when going from Melbourne to Adelaide and VV.

A great place for campers and for those with caravans.

My only regret was seeing dogs on the grass doing things whilst their bogun owners did nothing re clearing up after them. This was a rare occurrence, and only one bogun family involved, but then again each location has at least one bogun family. It would not put me off visiting and staying again. Perhaps only dogs allowed in the caravan area as opposed to the nice grass camping area??

Great river next door to the camp site.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank koyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

Really lovely park beside the river and dog friendly! Nice shady and grassy sites, lovely walking track. Very well maintained and clean facilities. Short walk to town. Highly recommend! Very close to national park. Local high school even has a gym :)

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nell3372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We stayed for one night in our own caravan. A lovely grassed park and recently upgraded ablution. Well worth the detour off the highway. Situated right on the river. Good stopover between Melbourne and Adelaide.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This park has a recent upgrade and under new management and the facilities are new and very comfortable. This is a good stopover option on the Melbourne to Adelaide road route. Site a nicely grassed, the showers have elbow room, the water is hot and the park is far enough from the road to be quiet at night. It is also very handy for exploring the Little Desert park. There is a supermarket in town with a good range of supplies. They also offer a solo traveler rate.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank maggies53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews