We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
denisryan2019
Melbourne, Australia

Ordinary Motel , clean and easy to stay in.

Review of Dimboola Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2024
Dimboola Motel is a simple place with simple decor. However it is very clean , good bedding, and easy to stay in.I had no problems at all with the booking in process. The on suite area was good and the room was kept cool a air cooler.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$75
No prepayment needed
    1.3 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Family Room
    AU$139
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    31.3 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$120
    • Priceline
    31.3 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free parking
    Room service
    Exterior
    AU$165
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    31.4 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Deluxe guest room
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$170
    • Priceline
    31.5 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$229
    • eDreams
    31.6 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free parking
    front of motel
    AU$157
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    31.6 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$185
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    32.0 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      AU$125
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$117
    • StayForLong
    32.2 km from Dimboola Motel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Bathroom in guest room
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$116
    • Priceline
    32.2 km from Dimboola Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Dimboola
    Reviews (74)
    Filter reviews
    74 results
    Traveller rating
    16
    42
    11
    5
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    16
    42
    11
    5
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 74 reviews
    Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

    Old, tired and needs work . Feel a little “ripped off” .. referring of course to the ripped curtains in our room. not many options to stay so we feel a little deceived . Glad we weren’t looking forward to a refreshing dip after a long day on the road .. pool is closed for maintenance that looks like it’s been waiting for about three years.. I rarely leave a bad review but this is absolutely deceptive practice.
    Definitely not worth the paid price. Websites need to be seriously updated.

    Room tip: Book somewhere else
    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank pbchurchy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 April 2023

    We got a text to say our room was ready and the key in the unit. That was the only communication we got from the staff, the office always being closed. Very basic motel for the price. Not pleasant surroundings - just gravel. Hard beds, hard pillows and a neighbour's noisy split system meant we didn't get much sleep.. Every few minutes a loud industrial hum would come on. This happened over both nights. The fridge was tiny - barely held our supplies. There was a communal kitchen, the cleanliness of which left much to be desired. Some inconsiderate people left dirty plates, ignoring the signs to wash and put away dishes. If staying there I would advise taking your own tea towels. We were glad to leave.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank krudyard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 April 2023

    Our motel room was basic but clean and freshly painted. We stayed here overnight on our way back from Melbourne. There isn't a microwave in the room but there is a communal kitchen with two microwaves. The communal kitchen had a funny smell and the stove top hadn't been cleaned by the last person who used it which was disappointing. Good motel for just an overnight stay. I would have preferred a proper bar fridge in the room instead of the child sized one though.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank lovecats123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 December 2022 via mobile

    This is a cheap, quiet place, despite being on the main road. Free washing machine and dryer. Water pressure in our room made showering close to impossible. There was more water flow in the hand basin. Mozzies are an issue at night too. There is a mini bar and the usual coffee, tea making gear.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Flesh81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

    Nothing flash but clean motel conveniently located for our travels. Bed was comfortable. Motel has a share kitchen with full cooking facilities. Usual motel features - tea / coffee making facilities, air con , etc. No wifi. Aged building but effort has been made with our room recently painted and new carpet. Bathroom old but clean.

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Merlyn C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews