We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vanya M

Disgusting-old, dirty, no opening windows

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2020
Beware if their deceiving advertising: the rooms are in an old and dirty motel in a separate building, not the hotel they are showing. Their pictures have nothing to do with reality, look at mine. Dirty old motel with no pedestrian access or even an entry sign. Dirty toilet, not a single window can be opened. The only way to get fresh air is through the squeaky front door, with flies and mosquitoes. Forget about the clean and done-up rooms shown on their website. When I asked the manager why my room looks nothing like what they've advertised she became angry at me and said the photos were put up by a third party company. Not my problem! What if I put her to stay there? These people have lied all the way about this property, it's awful and no pedestrian access either, just driveways
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Don't stay at this place
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Kaori queen bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boutique Terrace fronted B&B styled hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dorset Gardens reception
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
2.1 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$366
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
  • Hotels.com
    AU$343
3.3 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
7.0 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Croydon
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
12
30
24
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
30
24
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Awful motel room number 5.. toilet seat was loose and showed stains underneath. Bottom of blinds broken and mould on wall.. needs urgent upgrade. Only upside was comfy bed..and if u drive back from a saturday night out, dont expect to have your car parked back outside your room.. i didnt.. had to park at outer carpark and walk back to room..

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We visited the Dorset Gardens Hotel in a largish group following a local funeral and were pretty disappointed in this venue. It is cavernous and offers little or no atmosphere. We firstly gathered in the beer garden, ordered platters of dips and hot chips to share, only to be told we couldn’t take them into the beer garden when they arrived! The staff knew we were from the big group of funeral goers but shamefully neglected to point this out to us! So dips and chips were wasted.
We then decided to dine in the bistro for dinner, the staff were accommodating on this occasion and organised three large table together for our group. The menu sounded lovely, the food was pretty average, they seem to think that serving a meal so large it could feed two makes up for quality! I was pretty unimpressed with most aspects of this venue and won’t return anytime soon.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank JudeD862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Prior to booking rang and asked if rooms were wheelchair friendly, was told that wheelchairs could access them. Upon arrival found that every room had a huge step to gain access, no ramps were available. Bathroom was not able to be accessed at all by wheelchair. Had to wait until out of room to access toilet facilities. Place needs to be renovated to accept all forms of travelers. Footpath was uneven, making outside room access difficult. No ramp from car park to footpath, had to get assistance to get wheelchair up / down gutter.

Room tip: If disabled choose another facility
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We popped in here after having lunch in the area, to watch the football, this is a very busy venue, mainly male dominated, in the sports bar, the venue was reasonable enough, indoor and outdoor viewing options, the service was reasonable in the sports bar, it was poor in the gambling area at the bar.

The pricing on spirits seemed a little bit higher than usual.

We didn’t have food, but there meals appeared to be popular, heaps at the bar ordering meals.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Adventureswetake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Had dinner there on saturday night; reasonably busy and crowded. Had to wait about 25 minutes after order to get our meals. Having said that, the meals were well presented and tasty above average fare. Recommended for the bistro meals though not for the entertainment or DJ. LIve music would have been preferred.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvytraveller1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews