We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kimasarbie
Wangaratta, Australia

Average

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2019via mobile
Stayed in a five room apartment, being five doubles and a single. States 3⭐⭐⭐ and it is, no more long black hairs on floor in ensuite bthrm, no shelves either, very sparce.
Main toilet ended up becoming locked so couldn't use on morning of departure.
Power points in rooms to low for phone charger.
Defendantly needs updating, got what we paid for, no more.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Kaori queen bedroom
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Boutique Terrace fronted B&B styled hotel
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
2.7 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dorset Gardens reception
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
0.0 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
7.2 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
7.0 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.7 km from Dorset Gardens Hotel
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Croydon
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
12
30
24
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
30
24
13
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Rooms are nice and clean enough, best one can expect for a budget room. The staff are amazing! Had an issue, saw front desk, they we were wonderfully friendly and understanding, and sorted the situation out to perfection. Very appreciate.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aus-dee-bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for a family wedding that held the reception not far away. The room was old but clean and the house keeping staff were friendly and helpful. A lot of workers staying there but no problem with noise etc. The first room we were given on the ground floor had a bad damp smell and not the bedding configuration we wanted so we were moved up stairs. This was much better and no smell. We ate at the hotel dinner one night and breakfast one morning, very happy with the meals as were the crowd of locals for steak Wednesday night. Not a bad place to stay but a little over priced.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019

I needed a place close to a business I wanted to visit. I enquired over the phone and booked in my room. The meal was pleasant and they allowed me to take my bottle of wine with me. The place is quite large and the rooms are away from the main area. Not much to chose from in that suburb so I would stay again. plenty of parking too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Am awesome place to stay for a work trip. Attached to a well serviced entertainment facility with an exceptional and diverse food menu. Very helpful staff. The bed in the clean room was one of the most comfortable that I have had on a business trip in a while. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jasonhM3854EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Attended lunch in the bistro where the cricket was on tv, and keno on another while dining. Pleasant setting in large room with few other people or noise to disturb us. Provided with the largest parma I have seen and realised my 14 yo son would not be able to consume the meal in one sitting.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews