We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynn47001

Absolute Heaven

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024via mobile
So pleased we booked VHMI. Such a friendly welcome! We had a King Suite for 8 nights as it was close to where some friends we were visiting lived. Room was gorgeous, really homely it was lovely to come back to each evening after a day exploring. Really comfortable bed, great shower/bathroom and a separate sitting area with comfortable chairs and Smart TV AND a fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave, what more could you ask for?! Oh and an outside sitting area with table and chairs. We slept like babies every night and we were staying during an exceptionally warm period (38 degrees) but the aircon in the room cooled it nicely. I don’t know what else to say other than we would come back here for certain when we are visiting Melbourne again. A short drive to the Dandenongs and wonderful countryside, it’s in a great location.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Kaori queen bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dorset Gardens reception
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
2.7 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Antique furnishings
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$341
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$387
5.7 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Foothills conference centre deluxe twin share
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • eDreams
5.1 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Booking.com
8.2 km from Victoria House Motor Inn
Free parking
View more hotels in Croydon
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
82
35
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
35
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

The hosts were very helpful despite our booking being made at the last minute. They made our stay smooth and easy. The room was unbelievably spacious, clean and comfortable with all the essentials. The whole place had a calm atmosphere and was very quiet even though it’s on a major highway and there were other guests around. We have stayed in many hotels over the years but this was one of my favourites. It’s one of the only places I’ve ever felt able to relax in away from home. We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ghislaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

Rob was super helpful with pre-booking queries and we received a lovely welcome from Renee. Room was clean and spacious with tea coffee and toaster if you're an early riser... but we had breakfast in a cosy dining area which felt very European.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024 via mobile

Don’t let first impressions stop you from staying at this little gem of a motel. Although a bit old and tired on the outside this motel has beautiful furnishings to match the era, is spacious, impeccably clean and located perfectly. Although on the main road, the traffic noise was almost non-existent (being from the country we will generally hear any traffic)

The beds are comfy and the hosts so welcoming and accommodating. We were here because my daughter couldn’t make the stairs at my parent’s place as she was on crutches, so needed a ground floor room. With only an hours notice Rob organised a room and even rearranged it to make sure she had some privacy whilst sharing the room with us. So thoughtful!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smt122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

Well I was always told not to judge a book by its cover. When you arrive you see a building which has been around a while a grande dame if you will but when enter the interior is elegant and welcoming. I was given a key, yes they unlock doors for the modernists amongst us, and the room are elegant. Very similar to European bed and breakfasts so was impressed. There is road noise but very low.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kenc753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Beautiful building and rooms, and I was given a key! An actual key, not a swipey card. My room was facing the road, but with the glassed in patio the noise was not noticeable. Would be lovely to sit out in winter, but too hot when I was there. The aircon looked like a remnant of I dont know how long ago, but worked perfectly with no weird noises or smells. Bed was comfy, room was clean, breakfast to the room was delicious, and I appreciated the whole pot of tea with bowl of sugfar and jug of milk. My only suggestions are the kettle could be replaced, and the shower head needs some CLR as it spray in all directions. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Room tip: Located on the service road running along the left of the Hwy, easy to miss the turn into this road.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews