We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Natalia's Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Natalia's Bistro
Ranked #41 of 102 Restaurants in Croydon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Natalia's has an older style charm in decor, service and food and it is all good. During winter they have a wonderful fireplace and lots of warming food. The food is generous in quantity and flavour. Recommended for a fulfilling night.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tim2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I organised dinner here for 23 people. The staff were very friendly, the food good with very large serves. I have eaten here several times and it is always noisy. We were near the door and had to endure frequent blasts of cold air. Plenty of well lit parking is available in front.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank wendyh413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We came here for tea with a limited time frame and received excellent service and great food. They couldn't have been more helpful and we received meals very quickly so weren't rushed and had plenty of time to enjoy our lovely meals. Will be back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Carol1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Natalia's is a great place to eat. The staff are friendly and the service good. The food never disappoints with a great range of options. Has a real family friendly feel to it.
One of our favorite restaurants.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HenryRokx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is a bistro. It is not a fine dining restaurant by any means whatsoever, although the prices suggest otherwise.
The waiting staff were slow to non-existent. 20 minutes to place a drink order after entering with no follow up during the night.
The worst thing though is that this place is LOUD. There is nothing that absorbs sound at all.. If you enjoy shouting at your fellow diners in order to be heard, then this is the place for you. Note: The noise is not due to background music, as there is none.
The food? Pizza - OK, Salad - OK, Pasta - Chewy, Osso Bucco - Good.
Have been here 3 times over the years. There will not be a 4th time.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lakemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natalia's Bistro also viewed

 
Croydon, Maroondah
Croydon, Maroondah
 

Been to Natalia's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing