We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced...”
Review of The Full Pantry

The Full Pantry
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Croydon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

$8 for a medium sized fruit smoothie is quite expensive IMHO... 2 smoothies and 2 muffins will set you back almost $26 here. The menu pricing is also a bit deceptive with just a random "8" on the corner of the page... not $8 or even 8.00 Nevertheless everything was reasonably tasty.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank WAREX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Despite there being dozens of foody coffee shops around this area, Full Pantry beats them all hands down. As far as we are concerned, it is the benchmark by which we measure the other coffee shops in this area and bypass several good coffee places on our way to the Full Pantry because the coffee, muffins, friands and cooked food are just so good.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IJustwant2travelSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Went for brunch and got smashed avo (as you do in Melbourne) and egg which was very nice on a grain bagel, but my fave part was the beetroot puree, seed mix and dukkah which accompanied it on the plate - it was so tasty I almost licked the plate.
All the tables were full but it didn't feel busy, hectic and didn't cause a delayed service which was nice!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MelbourneFoodDevotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This place has gone gang busters since it opened in what used to be a very tired little shopping strip. Always busy with a great vibe, very friendly staff and great coffee. Check out the connecting shop which sells every little food ingredient you can imagine. Bet you buy something.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Damo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

A great new restaurant to meet friends for breakfast or lunch. Delicious food, interesting menu, well presented meals and you can purchase fresh pantry items after your meal. Try the honeys or freshly ground peanut butter. Take your own container to save money. Need a quirky ingredient for a recipe, you'll find it here.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank F166LZmaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Full Pantry also viewed

 
Croydon, Maroondah
 

Been to The Full Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.