We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Kelly's Hotel

Kelly's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Quick Bites in Cranbourne
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 February 2019

I love taking friends to Kelly's. It is simply the best restaurant in Cranbourne. Today I had lunch with my brother, who is on a visit from UK, and a friend. The staff are so always so welcoming and the service without fault. The meal was simply the tastiest — just a generous serve of good fresh food that is cooked by a Chef de Cuisine — and the coffee made a perfect finish. All this complimented by a sparkling glass of Mornington beer — my very favourite.
Thank you for your generosity and an excellent meal. We will be back for more soon.
Cheers,
From your Collins and Kelly friends (not related - or maybe distantly, who knows.)

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LifestyleCaseyFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Hi lifestyleCaseyfields; Thanks for your fantastic rating and extremely generous comments. I'll make sure all the staff are aware of your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Our first time @ Kelly’s, we can’t recommen this place enough, the service was excellent and the food was exquisite. The portions were large, my salmon and hubbys stake was done to perfection. Unfortunately we did not have room for dessert . Will definitely be going back soon.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank FrequentFlier517620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Hi FrequentFlier517620: Thanks for the great review and rating! Looking forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Our visit to Kelly's after a long time was a wonderful experience. Quickly seated and served with our starter of Lemon, Lime &Pepper Squid set the tone for the rest of the evening. Mains really filled their plates and bowls. The Crispy Skinned Tasmanian Samon and the South Gippsland Porterhouse where outstanding as were all of our meals. Only one of our group managed to clean their plate. Hot meals were hot and deserts nicely chilled. Service was timely, pleasant and cheerful.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chrisdF3802NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi chrisF3802NT: Thanks for your extremely kind words and exceptional rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Beautiful food and fantastic service. Will be back for sure. Plenty of nearby parking and a great beer garden when then sun is shining.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whatshisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

whatshisname is a name that we'll remember!! thanks heaps for your kind words and exceptional rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

When people ask for a recommendation locally I usually tell them Kelly’s. Great quality food and it’s no wonder they are so popular and consistently voted one of the best pubs in Melbourne.

Popular and well designed outside beer garden for the nice weather days. Plenty of parking at park near Aldis as well

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi JohnG3121: Your comments and rating are quite humbling. Thank you from everyone at Kelly's!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly's Hotel also viewed

Hastings, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Cranbourne, City of Casey
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Kelly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.