We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Full Plate”
Review of Kelly's Hotel

Kelly's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Quick Bites in Cranbourne
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Our visit to Kelly's after a long time was a wonderful experience. Quickly seated and served with our starter of Lemon, Lime &Pepper Squid set the tone for the rest of the evening. Mains really filled their plates and bowls. The Crispy Skinned Tasmanian Samon and the South Gippsland Porterhouse where outstanding as were all of our meals. Only one of our group managed to clean their plate. Hot meals were hot and deserts nicely chilled. Service was timely, pleasant and cheerful.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chrisdF3802NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi chrisF3802NT: Thanks for your extremely kind words and exceptional rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2019

Beautiful food and fantastic service. Will be back for sure. Plenty of nearby parking and a great beer garden when then sun is shining.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whatshisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

whatshisname is a name that we'll remember!! thanks heaps for your kind words and exceptional rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

When people ask for a recommendation locally I usually tell them Kelly’s. Great quality food and it’s no wonder they are so popular and consistently voted one of the best pubs in Melbourne.

Popular and well designed outside beer garden for the nice weather days. Plenty of parking at park near Aldis as well

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hi JohnG3121: Your comments and rating are quite humbling. Thank you from everyone at Kelly's!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Steak was so tough was horrid, pepper sauce was lumpy gravy no pepper you have to pay for salad or chips, $7 for salad nothing to write home about

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Hi Robbie O: Thanks for your review. Yep while we prefer positive we do understand some customers will leave dissatisfied for whatever reason!
Forgive me if I'm wrong but you dined with us on Friday and you were attended to by Alex with the duty Manager being Nick. You also requested that Alex not advise the duty manager? I totally understand, having a less than satisfying experience then trying to explain hardly seems worthwhile.
I've spoken to the chef and while he does back his food he can understand the mix up withe the salad /chips. The Steak comes with your choice of [1] Fresh Garden Salad. Greek Salad. Seasonal Vegetables. Kelly's Seasoned Chips. Plus of course your complimentary Sauce.
Robbie O once again thanks for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Had the Portobello Mushroom Burger here yesterday. Amazing! Good to have the vegan option or add some bacon..
Highly recommend this place. Food was great, friendly service and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DebJames29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Public Relations Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hi DebJames29 thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly's Hotel also viewed

Hastings, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Cranbourne, City of Casey
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Kelly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.