We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelly's a Winner!”
Review of Kelly's Hotel

Kelly's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Quick Bites in Cranbourne
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This is our first visit to Kelly's Hotel and will certainly be dining with them again. The staff were welcoming and the bistro has a huge menu choice! This delightful hotel has a country feel and impeccably well trained staff. The sliders and calamari were presented well and delicious. Well done to everyone at Kelly's Hotel.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi hedindi: Thanks heaps for the kind words. Yep Cranny continues to grow, even without decent roads, buses or an adequate train service but we try to hang on to our, "Country Hotel" roots! I'll make sure all the staff are aware of your comments. ( just under ninety at the last count!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The food was wonderful. Potato skins yummy. Our mains were all great and large serves. We will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kelseylee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi Kelseylee91: You had me at Yummy Potato Skins!! Thanks for the comments and the rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We took our grandson out on his own for a lunch birthday today letting him pick the cuisine/venue. He chose Kelly's as we drove by! The place was packed to the rafters with us getting the last available table at the time, so we thought he must have made a good decision! Staff were instantly lovely-asking if we'd been before, then explaining how to order our meals etc. Meals came out in good time considering the number of diners and were generous, fresh and well priced given those things. Our birthday boy had an adult serve of flathead, chips and salad and ate the lot!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi Justjans: How good is that grandson of yours! Sundays' can be particularly busy what with families using Kelly's as a central meeting place. We do recommend booking for most times but having said that not many, if any, get turned away! A great percentage of the staff are local kids picking up extra cash to assist in their studies, but they do embrace hospitality! Rest assured your review will be circulated and appreciated by all my colleagues! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Great food and service as always. We both had the entree size salt and pepper calamari yum. Wasn’t too busy therefore not as noisy as it can get at times. Bit pricey however always large portion sizes and good quality food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katdav1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Kelly's is always my first pick, if I've given the choice. It's gotten slightly more expensive in the last few years, but honestly...they deserve it. Their food quality somehow keeps getting better and better (even when you think it's the best it can get). And they keep adding to and refining their menu, to the point where every single thing that comes out of their kitchen looks incredible. Service is also insanely fast. I visited most recently this Saturday, the place was absolutely booked out...yet I waited barely 10 mins for our fresh food. Despite wanting to try everything on the menu though, it's hard to go past their parmas. I have to get one almost every time I visit, because they've nailed it (the way you guys do the cheese on the parmas is TO DIE FOR).

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ekay213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi ekay213: Thanks for your kind words and rating. Yep, given a choice of meal before the gallows I'd go for the Parma! We are working on increasing our capacity and size of the kitchen as we do tend to be close to being fully booked most of the time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly's Hotel also viewed

Hastings, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Cranbourne, City of Casey
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Kelly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.