We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”
Review of Kelly's Hotel

Kelly's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Quick Bites in Cranbourne
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing evening at Kelly’s! A Saturday night and they were crazy busy but they found space for us and made up a table! Their service was prompt and the food was hot and delicious! The staff were also super friendly and obliging! Their function room was also very organised and comfortable. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to eat!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank graceo892
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Grace, thank you for your kind review! Yes it can get quite hectic! We are very proud of our staff, who do work very hard at their roles in the team!
We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Kind regards, KH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

It’s still a great venue
As a senior I get 10% off & that’s appreciated
I usually have the scotch fillet steak & it’s fabulous

The staff are great, the venue is good

Overall 10 out of 10

Well done

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank keithg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi keith g: Thanks for your kind words and rating! A special thanks for mentioning the staff. We employ a lot of local youngsters and they do try pretty hard to look after our customers. We employ a few, "olders" as well, but to be fair the did start as youngsters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Sat outside and had two entrees. Both ok, but the price, including the surcharge was OTT for a pub. No wonder there weren't many others there. I realise that they have to pay staff more on a public holiday, but the theory is that more people will attend the pub therefore the volume related profit covers the extra cost. But not if you charge surcharges. Rethink time perhaps? Anyway we won't go again on a PH.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi HippyAussies: Firstly thanks for your comments and completing a review! Surcharges can be a bit contentious But the majority of customers do accept that for places to open they have to be charged. Whilst we do have a varied selection of entrees, the prices do range between about $9.90, home style soup served with crusty sourdough bread to Malaysian chicken, Satay skewers served with pilaf rice, Asian salad and spicy peanut sauce $22.90. We do a Salt & Pepper squid served with petite rocket salad & Dill remoulade for $15.90. We do a special Seniors lunch and a 10% Discount for Seniors on ANZAC DAY.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I do frequent this Restaurant quite a bit with family and friends. I have always found the food to be very consistent and always good and reasonable priced. Meal sizes are perfect and presentation is wonderful. They have a great wine selection as well.
Bookings are a must say for a Friday or Saturday night.The service staff are friendly and always have a smile. The only thing that I would say was a negative is that the floor staff have been told to clear the tables asap. I find this a little annoying as sometimes, I have just placed my glass of wine down and they come to collect it right away.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I make it a point to stop in at Kelly’s at least once a month to have a brunch type meal on a Sunday. We tend to order a number of dishes to sample and share, so we both can enjoy the varied menu and flavours. The food is consistently very good. It is well seasoned, well cooked and presented in an attractive manner. The service is also consistently very good. The Gents and the ladies always make us feel welcome and are happy to provide any information that can assist with deciding on a menu selection. The only criticism I have is around pricing. While everything is very good, the costs tend to be just slightly more than reasonable. To some degree it is worth it, but if the prices were slightly cheaper, you would see us more than once a month. It is something that they might want to take note of as amazing grace and racetrack are providing some solid competition in the local area.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MC72632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellys_Hotel38-56, Manager at Kelly's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Mike C: Firstly, thanks for your comments and rating. Secondly thanks for supporting the food industry in Cranbourne! How good is it that more quality places are opening in our Town! Back to us. The chefs and staff will be rapped with your comments! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelly's Hotel also viewed

Hastings, Mornington Peninsula
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
 
Cranbourne, City of Casey
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Kelly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.