We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain View Motel(Corryong)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
11
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack's bistroshort strollphillip islandcountry pubair conditioneron arrivalstayed herecomfy bedone nighttonymealslocalsaccommodationrangemountainsownermotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable and basic accommodation with Continental Breakfast. Friendly hosts and locals.
Good menu selection with a great deck out the back. Easy walk to town.
Genuine concern from management when I misplaced my wallet on departure. They were on the phone coordinating police and locals in a search until I located the wallet.
Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Tony and Joanne who run the Hotel are both friendly and welcoming and are happy to help out where possible - the hospitality has improved greatly since they took it over. We recently left some of the kids toys there and they found them and mailed them back to us after we left. The meals are excellent, moderately priced and the serves are generous, the views of the Corryong valley from the deck are outstanding!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Great location with very clean cool room, friendly service and good meal. Views of mountains from room and the big deck behind the bistro. Very comfy bed and lots of good pillows. Good walks in nearby national parks.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thorandodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We got to Corryong late Monday afternoon after attending this years Australian MotoGP at Phillip Island. There were 5 of us riding and we thought Corryong would make a good stop over, unfortunately we hadn't made any bookings and because of the time we got into town there was ZERO accommodation to be found. I've stayed here before so we thought we'd ask for their advice. Joanne came to the rescue, she called a holiday house owner and arranged a stay for us for the night on a dairy farm ... we couldn't believe our luck. Needless to say we enjoyed an awesome meal along with several ales at the Corryong Hotel. Being on bikes we couldn't carry much with us so Joanne was generous enough to escort us to our stay for the night as well as load up her car with a few extra refreshments to keep us going for a while.
Hospitality at its absolute best, if you're looking for somewhere to settle in for the night and get the best service in town, make sure you call in to the Corryong Hotel Motel ... Joanne and Tony will make you feel right at home.
Thanks again Joanne.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roccor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Lets start with Tony, the owner. He purchased the Hotel in early 2016, and obviously has put a lot of effort into it since then. As other travelers already said, he is happy to go the extra mile. We for example inadvertently left something behind, and Tony mailed it to us - and wouldn't accept any reimbursement.

Our room was renovated and clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the reverse cycle a/c was highly effective, and quiet.

We also had three delicious meals at the Bistro, which is part of the Hotel/Motel. Like the accommodation, it is not a fancy affair - but the "value for money" proposition is hard to beat.

Should we be back in that area, we would be happy to stay at the Corryong Hotel/Motel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steff1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews