We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain View Motel(Corryong)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corryong Hotel Motel(Corryong)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
57
46
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
46
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershady treescamp kitchenthe managerstroutlong weekendclean amenitiesminute driveall agesrelaxing getawayrode our bikesbabbling brookclose proximitygolf buggybirds singingmid summertop spot
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This is a picturesque caravan park full of lovely mature trees and shady lawned camping sites. Our visit was in early autumn and the tree have not yet fully got autumn colour. The whole of this area was dry when we visited but still beautiful. All sites here are fantastic. The amenities blocks are dated but well maintained. Both ladies and mens are kept to a good standard. After checking at Corryong we chose Colac Colac (Clack Clack) as it was 100% gorgeous even though 5klms from town. Waiting at reception is The Man From Snowy River. .. he reminded me of a friend of mine so we renamed him John.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights, found staff very friendly. The site was close to toilets but also close to other campers. First night was peaceful, the second night was not so, we happened to be there when a charity event came in to stay the night, so as you can imagine lots of people, lots of alcohol. Only a few people ruined the late evening by staying up past midnight and causing us to be woken up on numerous occasions, and this was agreed upon by other visitors.
So part from that we can truely say that it’s shady, free wifi,and the best coffee.
So don’t let the above statement put you off as its a good park to stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kimasarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Caught up with family who also stayed at the park and it was a lovely weekend of relaxing by the river. The tubes provided us hours of fun and we spent time relaxing under the shade of the trees. Great camp kitchen and the cabins were comfortable and ideal for what we needed. I lived in this area when I was young and always wanted to stay here and will be returning to the park at the end of the year for a longer stay and will bring our bikes to use the trail to ride into town which is 6 ks away.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

But who cares? The unusual name guarantees that it is remembered. And so it should be as the ample trees provided most welcome shade from the hot mid-summer Victorian sun. Well-run, good facilities, a pleasant cooling river and a very pleasant attitude from the staff. Clearly a camping spot with many regulars who frequently repeat their stay. Sighted at the entrance to the Kosciusko National park and 6 km west of Corryong. Free bus to the watering holes in the town each evening.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PeterCarr255108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We chose the cabin located beside the Nariel River. Beautiful and relaxing location. The cabin could have been a little cleaner but overall was satisfactory accommodation. The caravan park is attractive, spacious and the managers helpful and friendly. Enjoyed waking up to the sound of birds singing and cows mooing in the paddock next door close by. Overall an enjoyable week.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank dianalloyd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews