We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
63
48
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
48
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the managers camp kitchen trout clean amenities minute drive green grass lovely place mature shade trees relaxing getaway close proximity golf buggy grassy sites birds singing mid summer flowing creek top spot
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This is a picturesque caravan park full of lovely mature trees and shady lawned camping sites. Our visit was in early autumn and the tree have not yet fully got autumn colour. The whole of this area was dry when we visited but still beautiful. All sites here are fantastic. The amenities blocks are dated but well maintained. Both ladies and mens are kept to a good standard. After checking at Corryong we chose Colac Colac (Clack Clack) as it was 100% gorgeous even though 5klms from town. Waiting at reception is The Man From Snowy River. .. he reminded me of a friend of mine so we renamed him John.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferhR6728LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Owner at Colac Colac Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights, found staff very friendly. The site was close to toilets but also close to other campers. First night was peaceful, the second night was not so, we happened to be there when a charity event came in to stay the night, so as you can imagine lots of people, lots of alcohol. Only a few people ruined the late evening by staying up past midnight and causing us to be woken up on numerous occasions, and this was agreed upon by other visitors.
So part from that we can truely say that it’s shady, free wifi,and the best coffee.
So don’t let the above statement put you off as its a good park to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimasarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Owner at Colac Colac Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback - we do apologise for the rowdy behaviour you experienced from fellow campers and if we were aware that they were being disruptive that late we would have dealt with it. So glad you enjoyed the wifi and coffee and hopefully you won't be put off by the experience you had on your second night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Caught up with family who also stayed at the park and it was a lovely weekend of relaxing by the river. The tubes provided us hours of fun and we spent time relaxing under the shade of the trees. Great camp kitchen and the cabins were comfortable and ideal for what we needed. I lived in this area when I was young and always wanted to stay here and will be returning to the park at the end of the year for a longer stay and will bring our bikes to use the trail to ride into town which is 6 ks away.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 607kayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Owner at Colac Colac Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you Kay - your feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

But who cares? The unusual name guarantees that it is remembered. And so it should be as the ample trees provided most welcome shade from the hot mid-summer Victorian sun. Well-run, good facilities, a pleasant cooling river and a very pleasant attitude from the staff. Clearly a camping spot with many regulars who frequently repeat their stay. Sighted at the entrance to the Kosciusko National park and 6 km west of Corryong. Free bus to the watering holes in the town each evening.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Owner at Colac Colac Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We chose the cabin located beside the Nariel River. Beautiful and relaxing location. The cabin could have been a little cleaner but overall was satisfactory accommodation. The caravan park is attractive, spacious and the managers helpful and friendly. Enjoyed waking up to the sound of birds singing and cows mooing in the paddock next door close by. Overall an enjoyable week.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank dianalloyd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews