We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liane

Very expensive for what you get.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 June 2024
The check in process was unnecessarily long considering how many people were standing around not checking people in. The hotel is overpriced for the fact that it has nothing in the hotel or within walking distance where you can get food. My key card was faulty and wouldn't let me in my room and I was treated like it was my own fault.
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear Leanne,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced.

Firstly, I apologise for the rudeness you encountered via the after-hours intercom. We will be reviewing the voice recording and addressing this with the service provider to prevent it from happening again.

Regarding the pricing, our rates were higher during the basketball tournaments due to peak demand. Typically, our rooms are priced 25% lower. We would be happy to offer better rates for your next stay.

For meal options, we list nearby restaurants in the check-in documents. There are several dining options within 300 metres to one kilometre of Quest Mont Albert, and our team is always ready to assist with additional information.

I regret the delays during check-in caused by high volume and staffing issues. We had two staff members scheduled, but one fell sick, leaving us short-staffed. I apologise for the inconvenience.

Your experience is important to us, and we will address each point you mentioned to make improvements. If you need further assistance, please contact me directly at pm.montalbert@questapartments.com.au.

Thank you for your feedback, and I hope you give us another opportunity to provide a seamless stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
1.0 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$196
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Room service
Apartment Living
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$127
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free parking
Restaurant
Building View Aerial
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
1.5 km from Quest Mont Albert
AU$78
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
1.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.0 km from Quest Mont Albert
City Edge Box Hill Exterior
AU$134
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Box Hill
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
417
254
60
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
417
254
60
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home washing machine tram line comfortable stay whitehorse road these apartments excellent location great place to stay undercover parking excellent stay friendly and helpful staff one bedroom apartment railway station great value for money car park public transport busy road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2024

We needed accommodation close to where we were visiting family. Easy location to shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SKMelb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Quest Mont Albert. We are delighted to hear that our convenient location suited your needs while visiting family and that you found it easy to access shopping and restaurants.

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Mont Albert in the future!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Our Quest apartment was roomy, clean and very comfortable. Service was great, location was ideal for us. We will stay here every time we visit our son in Melbourne.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janeandjas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi Jane and Jas,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that your Quest apartment was spacious, clean, and exceptionally comfortable. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed great service and found the location ideal for your needs. We're honored to be your go-to choice every time you visit your son in Melbourne. Your loyalty means the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more memorable stays in the future!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Was a convenient and effortless stay , was ideal for what we needed .Rooms were clean and tidy and rooms had everything we needed.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darylmatthewsref2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi Daryl,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted that your stay with us was convenient and effortless, and that it met your needs perfectly. It's wonderful to hear that you found the rooms clean, tidy, and well-equipped. We truly value your feedback and aim to make your next stay even better, striving for a 5/5 experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

So close to shops, tram, train and bus services directly into Melbourne CBD. RECEPTION staff were very friendly and helpful. Thought our room would be noisy with tram line and busy main road but was pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank officialbitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hello there!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found Quest Mont Albert to be great value for its proximity to various transportation options and local amenities. It's wonderful to know that our reception staff provided friendly and helpful service during your stay. We're delighted that you were pleasantly surprised by the quietness of your room despite its proximity to the tram line and main road. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

The staff allowed me to check in earlier than the actual check in time. The place was clean and housekeeping kept it clean daily. The amenities were functional and worked well. The wifi connection was fast and stable. The tram stop is a 2 minute walk away and takes you right into the city. The sheets and towels were clean. The value of money for the accommodation was superb. The staff were friendly and attentive to my needs. I would definitely book this place again next time I visit Melbourne.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet08111193033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hi Jet,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay at Quest Mont Albert. It's fantastic to know that our staff could accommodate your early check-in request and that you found the place clean and well-maintained throughout your stay. We're glad that you found our amenities functional and enjoyed the fast and stable wifi connection. It's wonderful to hear that our location near the tram stop made it convenient for your travels around the city. We're delighted that you found our accommodation to be of superb value for money and that our staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you visit Melbourne!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews