We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
janeandjas0n

Great apartment

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024
Our Quest apartment was roomy, clean and very comfortable. Service was great, location was ideal for us. We will stay here every time we visit our son in Melbourne.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2024
Hi Jane and Jas,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that your Quest apartment was spacious, clean, and exceptionally comfortable. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed great service and found the location ideal for your needs. We're honored to be your go-to choice every time you visit your son in Melbourne. Your loyalty means the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more memorable stays in the future!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Pool
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Room service
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
Apartment Living
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Quest Mont Albert
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Quest Mont Albert
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
View more hotels in Box Hill
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
416
253
60
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
416
253
60
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home washing machine tram line comfortable stay whitehorse road these apartments excellent location great place to stay undercover parking excellent stay friendly and helpful staff one bedroom apartment railway station great value for money car park public transport busy road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Was a convenient and effortless stay , was ideal for what we needed .Rooms were clean and tidy and rooms had everything we needed.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darylmatthewsref2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi Daryl,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted that your stay with us was convenient and effortless, and that it met your needs perfectly. It's wonderful to hear that you found the rooms clean, tidy, and well-equipped. We truly value your feedback and aim to make your next stay even better, striving for a 5/5 experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

So close to shops, tram, train and bus services directly into Melbourne CBD. RECEPTION staff were very friendly and helpful. Thought our room would be noisy with tram line and busy main road but was pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank officialbitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hello there!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found Quest Mont Albert to be great value for its proximity to various transportation options and local amenities. It's wonderful to know that our reception staff provided friendly and helpful service during your stay. We're delighted that you were pleasantly surprised by the quietness of your room despite its proximity to the tram line and main road. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay soon!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

The staff allowed me to check in earlier than the actual check in time. The place was clean and housekeeping kept it clean daily. The amenities were functional and worked well. The wifi connection was fast and stable. The tram stop is a 2 minute walk away and takes you right into the city. The sheets and towels were clean. The value of money for the accommodation was superb. The staff were friendly and attentive to my needs. I would definitely book this place again next time I visit Melbourne.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet08111193033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hi Jet,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay at Quest Mont Albert. It's fantastic to know that our staff could accommodate your early check-in request and that you found the place clean and well-maintained throughout your stay. We're glad that you found our amenities functional and enjoyed the fast and stable wifi connection. It's wonderful to hear that our location near the tram stop made it convenient for your travels around the city. We're delighted that you found our accommodation to be of superb value for money and that our staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you visit Melbourne!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

The rooms facing Whitehorse road are noisy, with trams, trucks and buses all night, so we kept the windows shut. However the benefits are in convenience to transport, with a tram stop almost outside the front door and a very short and easy access to major roads. There is a short and very pleasant walk to Union Station and the Hamilton Place shops in Mont Albert, or walk along Whitehorse Road to Balwyn shops and restaurants and Maranoa Gardens. Via Porta cafe, just up the road, is my very favourite place for coffee and lunch.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthkO2247BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you found our location convenient for transportation and access to local amenities. However, we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the noise from Whitehorse Road. We appreciate your feedback and are more than happy to allocate you a quiet room at the back on your next visit to ensure a peaceful stay. We're thrilled to know that you have a favorite cafe nearby and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Mont Albert for another enjoyable stay!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

As usual it was an effortless stay. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. It is like a home away from home. Parking is secure. Tram from Box Hill to the city passes the apartments and the Union train station is only a 12 minute walk away.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 283robe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hello there!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and effortless stay with us at Quest Mont Albert. It's wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed, and that our staff provided efficient, helpful, and friendly service. We strive to create a home away from home experience for all our guests, and we're thrilled that we could achieve that for you. Your feedback about the secure parking and convenient transportation options is much appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another delightful stay soon!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews