We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jet08111193033

Excellent Accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2024
The staff allowed me to check in earlier than the actual check in time. The place was clean and housekeeping kept it clean daily. The amenities were functional and worked well. The wifi connection was fast and stable. The tram stop is a 2 minute walk away and takes you right into the city. The sheets and towels were clean. The value of money for the accommodation was superb. The staff were friendly and attentive to my needs. I would definitely book this place again next time I visit Melbourne.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Hi Jet,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay at Quest Mont Albert. It's fantastic to know that our staff could accommodate your early check-in request and that you found the place clean and well-maintained throughout your stay. We're glad that you found our amenities functional and enjoyed the fast and stable wifi connection. It's wonderful to hear that our location near the tram stop made it convenient for your travels around the city. We're delighted that you found our accommodation to be of superb value for money and that our staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. We can't wait to welcome you back next time you visit Melbourne!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$156
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
1.0 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
1.1 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Room service
Apartment Living
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$127
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
2.4 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free parking
Restaurant
Building View Aerial
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Quest Mont Albert
AU$78
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
1.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.8 km from Quest Mont Albert
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • StayForLong
0.7 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Quest Mont Albert
City Edge Box Hill Exterior
AU$129
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
1.4 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
AU$78
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Quest Mont Albert
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Box Hill
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
417
254
60
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
417
254
60
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home washing machine tram line comfortable stay whitehorse road these apartments excellent location great place to stay undercover parking excellent stay friendly and helpful staff one bedroom apartment railway station great value for money car park public transport busy road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

The rooms facing Whitehorse road are noisy, with trams, trucks and buses all night, so we kept the windows shut. However the benefits are in convenience to transport, with a tram stop almost outside the front door and a very short and easy access to major roads. There is a short and very pleasant walk to Union Station and the Hamilton Place shops in Mont Albert, or walk along Whitehorse Road to Balwyn shops and restaurants and Maranoa Gardens. Via Porta cafe, just up the road, is my very favourite place for coffee and lunch.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruthkO2247BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you found our location convenient for transportation and access to local amenities. However, we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the noise from Whitehorse Road. We appreciate your feedback and are more than happy to allocate you a quiet room at the back on your next visit to ensure a peaceful stay. We're thrilled to know that you have a favorite cafe nearby and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Mont Albert for another enjoyable stay!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

As usual it was an effortless stay. Rooms are comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. It is like a home away from home. Parking is secure. Tram from Box Hill to the city passes the apartments and the Union train station is only a 12 minute walk away.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 283robe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hello there!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and effortless stay with us at Quest Mont Albert. It's wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed, and that our staff provided efficient, helpful, and friendly service. We strive to create a home away from home experience for all our guests, and we're thrilled that we could achieve that for you. Your feedback about the secure parking and convenient transportation options is much appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another delightful stay soon!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

I have stayed many times and I am always pleased with the service. The staff are very welcoming and make sure that you have a pleasant stay. Great cafe up the road and very close to a diverse number of eateries.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizbR3770PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dearest Liz,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We're delighted to hear that each time you stay at Quest Mont Albert, you're met with excellent service and a warm welcome from our staff.

It's fantastic to know that you enjoy the nearby amenities, including the great cafe and diverse eateries in the area. We're all about making sure you have a pleasant and enjoyable experience every time.

Looking forward to your next visit and making it just as wonderful as the ones before!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

the people at this place. i don’t even know where to start! it’s more then a hotel. more then a aperment. it’s everything all at one place. i was supposed to stay at this location for just a week. and i ended up staying for months and will continue for months hereafter. the property manager (ruchela) cares for me like a mum. i have moved from another country and it feels so good to not miss home because this is home. the reception is always ready for anything i need. seriously they love all their guests and they fix anything just instantly. i have left agoda reviews as my previous bookings were on agoda but i have thereafter booked directly with them. because it’s soo much less hassle. housekeeping is top notch i swear. special mention to susan,this beautiful lady is just so so efficient. the attention to detail is remarkable. i can’t stop reviewing or describing without stopping. ANYONE IN MELBOURNE, WHETHER YOU ARE A TOURIST OR BUSINESS VISITOR OR A FAMILY. THIS PLACE IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST. i have stayed in the city and several other properties. i am picky with my accommodation. So trust me when i say this place is BOMB.COM.
i love you guys at QMA. i wouldn’t leave and i look to spending more memories with you guys.
MyLove to ruchella,susan,abhi,yangki,leo,M,dip

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dearest Shakila,

Your heartfelt review truly warmed our hearts and put smiles on our faces. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Reading your words fills us with immense joy and gratitude.

Your kind words mean the world to us, and we are beyond delighted to hear that Quest Mont Albert has become your home away from home. We are deeply touched by the special mention of our team members, and we're thrilled to hear that Ruchela, Susan, Abhi, Yangki, Leo, M, and Dip have made such a positive impact on your stay.

Your loyalty and trust in us are greatly appreciated, and we are truly honoured to have the privilege of hosting you. Your extended stay with us means the world to us, and we are committed to ensuring that each moment you spend here is filled with comfort, warmth, and unforgettable memories.

Please know that you and Brinth are not just guests to us; you are cherished members of our extended family. We look forward to many more wonderful moments and memories together. Thank you for choosing Quest Mont Albert, and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your journey.

With heartfelt gratitude and warmest wishes,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

When work books your accommodation you don’t always have a choice on where you stay, I’m lucky that they chose well to lodge me again here at Question Mont Albert just between Box Hill and Mont Albert/Balwyn.
I arrived to a very welcoming personal note this stay from the property manager Ruchela, and when I come down to Melbourne for personal visits this place has everything I need.
Thank you again for welcoming me this stay !

Room tip: No tips - tip the staff :-) Uber delivers to the door and tram is right out front !
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kris Marinakis, General Manager at Quest Mont Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Hi Jacob!

Your kind review has brought a very big smile to all of us here at Quest Mont Albert. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're incredibly grateful that your work chooses to book your accommodation with us, and we're delighted that you feel lucky to stay with us (and hope to welcome you back for many more stays to come).

It warms our hearts to hear that you found our location convenient and that you appreciate the personal touches. Providing a warm and welcoming experience is what we strive for, and knowing that we've achieved that for you brings us great joy. We are always here for you.

We're so glad that we can provide everything you need during your visits to Melbourne, whether they're for work or personal reasons. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward, and we can't thank you enough for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more comfortable and enjoyable stays at Quest Mont Albert!

Warm regards,
Ruchela Kumarasinghe
Property Manager
Quest Mont Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews