We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
melsy17
Albury Wodonga, Australia

Suitable Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024
Staff professional, helpful, approachable, and efficient. Able to park car underground and a very short walk to Boxhill Hospital. RSL literally two doors down if you don't want hospital food, Uber eats or menulog. I suggest you don't get room service from the RSl, probably better if you go there to dine.
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony N, General Manager at Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences, responded to this review
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Avani Box Hill Residences. I am so pleased to hear that our team were helpful and approachable as we always strive to provide a warm welcome and assist our guests wherever possible. It is also great to know that you found our location convenient within walking distance to the hospital and many dining options nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$159
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$181
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Apartment Living
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Free parking
Restaurant
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Building View Aerial
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
0.4 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
0.2 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences
View more hotels in Box Hill
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
129
25
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
25
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool city skyline floor apartment great outlook shopping centre washing machine and dryer nice kitchen check in was smooth great room awesome staff the general manager great apartments secure underground parking well equipped gym fully equipped kitchen per day lady at reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Great hotel, pool and gym facilities are excellent. Fantastic views to Melbourne city from the pool. Walking distance to trains, bus stops and shopping centre. Great coffee shop right next door. Friendly service 😊

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank febrown123fb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony N, General Manager at Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Thank you, we appreciate your review! I am pleased that you got to enjoy our facilities and experienced the amazing views from our rooftop. I am glad that our convenient location suited your needs including the Nelson cafe right next to our hotel reception which we think has some of the best coffee in Box Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2024

The staff at Avani in Boxhill are so welcoming and very accommodating. The location is very central , everything is in walking distance. The apartments are so spacious, with everything you need . Apartments are very clean & comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank kylie52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony N, General Manager at Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Dear Kylie,
Thank you for writing a review and scoring Avani Box Hill Residences 5 out of 5! I am so pleased to hear that your stay was clean, comfortable and that you enjoyed the welcoming service from our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards, Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Best quick getaway break from everything else from time to time definitely coming back you got everything right there shopping centre food groceries and it’s bot even that far from the city im sure there’s much more

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank rdejesus222024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony N, General Manager at Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Thank you! We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review about our hotel and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location - walking distance to Box Hill Central with trains and trams direct to the city. Also the convenience of our onsite Nelson Café and Box Hill RSL Restaurant next door. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2023

clean large rooms next to the 109 tram strop which takes you through Melbourne. The Avani is a great place if you are not fussed about staying in the CBD. cheaper parking at $18 per night when compared with city hotels and also more room. get a park view room.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony N, General Manager at Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Dear Luke,
Thank you for your review of Avani Box Hill Residences. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay including the convenience of our location, on site parking, large rooms and great views from our Superior Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Lovely clean property with generous room.

I was greeted warmly by the front desk manager who put my bag aside for me, as I had arrived at noon before the rooms were ready. When I returned later I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. 😊

The bedrooms were a great size and both had opening windows/doors for fresh air which I love in a hotel.
The bathrooms were well appointed and the shower was luxurious.
A big bonus was the very comfortable bed and pillows, which made for a great sleep.

The kitchen was great, and I wish I had more time to spend enjoying the balcony space.

I was able to walk to the supermarket and shopping complex/restaurants from the hotel. I also dined at the the lovely RSL next door.

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and will stay again next time I head to Epworth Box Hill for appointments or surgery.

Room tip: The RSL next door has lovely meals but you may need yo book to get a table as they are busy. They also offer takeaway 😊
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony N, General Manager at Avani Melbourne Box Hill Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Thank you so much! We really appreciate your detailed review of our hotel at Avani Box Hill Residences and are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews