We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous function”
View across the Ovens Valley to Mt Buffalo(snow capped)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the Ovens Valley to Mt Buffalo(snow capped)
Gate at the road-driveway/entry Looking down driveway to street entrance!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View across the Ovens Valley to Mt Buffalo(snow capped)
Gate at the road-driveway/entry
Looking down driveway to street entrance!
Entry area-showing part of covered and lit outdoor dining area
Homestead entrance and view beyond
View from S/C parking area back to kitchen
Kitchen garden rockery/lawn area-non view side
Upper lawn and gazebo-with weeping cherries
Formal dining room
Master ensuite-homestead
S/C Queen bed
Homestead 3rd bedroom(garden room)-one of the singles
Master bedroom (Homestead) queen bed
One of the shared shower rooms
Powder room toilet and bath/shower-Homestead (shared)
2nd bedroom-Homestead queen bed
Modern kitchen-covered outdoor dining area visible outside
Kitchen and breakfast bar-lounge minifridge and glasses cabinet(red gum)
Gas stove/electric oven and canopy-kitchen
Main dining setting-there is another with 8 chairs near the woodfire
Lounge area
second dining setting-8 chairs
Our woodfire-heats the Homestead through hydronic,heats our hotwater and you can cook on its cooktop
part of the lounge area
the other part of the lounge area
Kitchen-also showing pull out pantry(red door) and Rancilio coffee machine
our woodlot-carbon offset forest
Outdoor dining complex-with fabulous views-also night floodlighting.Pizza/wood BBQ/Tandoori oven
Outside main entrance door to homestead-Japanese maples make a spectacular autumn show
Upper lawn-weeping cherries in autumn
Maglev wind turbine
3.5 kw of solar panels and some of  102 evacuated tubes for hot water
Vineyard-600 vines
Vineyard with a view!! Flagstaff Range and Mt buffalo (the magic mountain) faintly in the background
Wedding with a view
Wedding arch and flower carpet-red carpet also available
Wedding-weatherproof blinds for undercover area in background
sunlit valley!
Wedding display
One late summer afternoon
Minispit-available to guests-2-3 hours to this result-and a couple of wines!!!
Our pizza oven
Fresh herbs at the back of the wood BBQ-there is also a bay tree nearby put a wet sprig on the coals
Wood firing complex-Pizza,BBQ,Hot water urn,Tandoori oven (not shown)
Upper lawn with weeping cherries in blossom - spring
Hedges and pin oak-upper parking area
Every night a different sunset!!!
Every night a different sunset!!!
Every night a different sunset!!!
Another spectacular cloud pattern
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Beechworth, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peta B
Thirroul, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous function ”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I recently booked this house and held my 40th birthday party here. WOW. The place was just perfect. Excellent facilities in the kitchen, the pizza oven was a hit, the views are absolutely amazing, we didn't want to leave! Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thanks Peta!!
Glad you had a great time.
You are always very welcome.
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Spectacular. Unbelievable views”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed here recently with a group of friends and we were all gobsmacked. Our group had planned to do some walking in the area but this place with its huge grounds was so beautiful and pleasant to be in that we barely left the property in three days. The views from the front patio are much more impressive than the pictures can show – an unimpeded 180 degree view over the valley to mount Buffalo. Our bird watching friends spotted 29 species of birds from the patio while eating breakfast or sipping wine in the evening. The large living area has enough comfortable armchairs for lots of people. The kitchen is extremely well equipped so it would be easy to cater for a large group and there are many different areas with tables for eating inside and outside under cover. With the heavy PVC blinds lowered around the back deck, outdoor eating would be possible even on windy days. We used the pizza oven and would have tried the tandoor if we had had more time. We plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonSno...
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay ”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I enjoyed the weekend in stunning surrounds mountain views and native fauna and flora. Sun rise to sun set I was delighted by what this place has to offer, excellent kitchen and the outdoor wood fire pizza oven was a treat. Anyone interested in getting away from the city this is the place to go.. Lots of room to spread out I enjoyed painting with watercolours outside by the bbq the most. I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I recently stayed here with a large group and we all had a great time! There was plenty of room to accommodate all 13 of us. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and the kitchen facilities were perfect for preparing our meals. It was good that the neighbours are far enough away that they weren't disturbed by our noise at night. The views were absolutely stunning and have to be seen to be believed! I'd love to stay here again and will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D
1 review
“Absolutely amazing.. Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Wow.. where to start. This place is absolutely amazing. The view here is second to none. Feels like being on top of the world. The skyline is so dynamic and ever changing and there is so much birdlife to admire. The house is very luxurious and well equipped to handle our large group. We love the woodfire pizza oven and it has provided a great social activity plus delicious pizzas! Highly recommended and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing