We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$184
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Judi O
Brisbane, Australia
Good hospitality and lovely comfortable place to stay in Beechworth
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 July 2023
Whenever I drive to Melbourne I stay overnight in Beechworth and always book this motel. The owners are very friendly and hospitable. Nice touches like having the air-conditioning on when you arrive so the room is at a comfortable temperature,. The room is spacious, scrupulously clean and has everything you need for an overnight stay (including an electric blanket). Good bathroom and strong WiFi.
It's quiet, the grounds are lovely and well kept and it's a short walk into town. I thoroughly recommend this motel.
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$163
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Outdoor Pool area with lounge chairs and outdoor dining
Tripadvisor
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
2.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Tripadvisor
AU$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$549
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area lovely pool comfortable rooms stayed longer would stay again great place to stay rail trail motel town contactless accommodation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

Entire family enjoyed our stay here. Owners were incredibly helpful and very friendly. Lovely pool, BBQ area, plenty of outdoor tables and large grassy area for kids to play. Great place to stay on our rail trail bike riding adventure! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rochelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

Hello Rochelle and thank you for your 5 Star review on your recent stay at the Beechworth Motor Inn. We would also like to take the opportunity to thank you for booking directly as this saved you the surcharge we charge to all OTA carriers.

We were pleased that you enjoyed our amenities such as our beautiful swimming pool area and not to mention our spacious grounds. Our newly appointed 55`Smart Televisions are also a bonus for guests so they don`t miss out on their favorite show or sporting event while on holidays. Our cycling trails are also a big feature to Beechworth and surrounding areas which your family and friends certainly enjoyed.

Thank you again for booking your 3 nights here at the Beechworth Motor Inn and we`ll look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beechworth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2023

Just spent the night at Beechworth and found it to be a reliable, solid place to stay. Its laid out in the manner of a US motel, where you park in from of your room. Very strong shower, quiet room, big TV, basic but dependable breakfast served in the room, and very nice staff. It is about a 20 minute walk into the town and there are places closer, but if you don't mind a bit of a drive its fine. Good luck!

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidtinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

Hello David and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience here at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the amenities we offer which includes a 55`Smart Television, USB ports in all rooms, beautifully decked out swimming pool and not to mention our spacious gardens for guests to enjoy a quiet timeout. Thank you again for your feedback and we`ll look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022

Comfortable rooms, great shower, large tv in room. Lovely pool and BBQ/ garden. Contactless check in and out and excellent comms about how to access key - great for late arrival. Friendly staff. Only 20 pleasant flat walk to Main Street. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank Wabbit_1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your experience here at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that our contactless check-in & check-out system worked well for you as this keeps us all safe as well as our staff who are always at the motel if guests are requiring some well deserved advice on the many attractions in and around Beechworth. Thank you again on your 5 Star rating and we`ll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

This is an old motel but it is very well looked after and maintained. It also has a beautiful garden. The walk into central Beechworth takes about 20 minutes. My spacious room had everything needed for a comfortable night's stay. The reverse cycle air conditioning worked well in the cold weather. The bathroom is quite small but the strong water pressure in the shower was most welcome. My room was spotlessly clean. Due to the contactless check in I did not meet any staff although I briefly spoke to one of them on the telephone.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 964David
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hello David and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Also a big thank you for rating your accommodation 5 Stars as we deliver a very good product along with great advice to guests and Daikin Heating and cooling for the winter and summer seasons. The view out to the gardens is very welcoming where you can sit down and relax in a park like setting and enjoy the sounds of the birds around the property. Very rare at any motel. Thank you again for your feedback and we`ll look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We loved staying here! While we only stayed for one night, the room was clean and really smelt clean, which was reassuring. It was a nice, comfortable room. While we could not hear traffic or noise from other rooms, there seemed to be some kind of unit which kept cutting in and out frequently. We were not greeted by management due to their contactless check in/check out, and when an employee pulled up in a car park next to where our car was parked, they rushed inside. In saying that, we will definitely stay again as it is a lovely motel. 😊

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hello Chloe and thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your experience here at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Your feedback is welcomed especially when you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that our contactless check-in & check-out system worked well for you as this keeps us all safe while travelling as well as our staff who are always at the motel if guests are requiring some well deserved advice on the many attractions in and around Beechworth. Thank you again on your feedback and we`ll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews