We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$208
Priceline
AU$208
Go to your Happy Price
Official Site
AU$154
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area lovely pool comfortable rooms stayed longer would stay again great place to stay rail trail motel town contactless accommodation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

This is an old motel but it is very well looked after and maintained. It also has a beautiful garden. The walk into central Beechworth takes about 20 minutes. My spacious room had everything needed for a comfortable night's stay. The reverse cycle air conditioning worked well in the cold weather. The bathroom is quite small but the strong water pressure in the shower was most welcome. My room was spotlessly clean. Due to the contactless check in I did not meet any staff although I briefly spoke to one of them on the telephone.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 964David
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hello David and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Also a big thank you for rating your accommodation 5 Stars as we deliver a very good product along with great advice to guests and Daikin Heating and cooling for the winter and summer seasons. The view out to the gardens is very welcoming where you can sit down and relax in a park like setting and enjoy the sounds of the birds around the property. Very rare at any motel. Thank you again for your feedback and we`ll look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We loved staying here! While we only stayed for one night, the room was clean and really smelt clean, which was reassuring. It was a nice, comfortable room. While we could not hear traffic or noise from other rooms, there seemed to be some kind of unit which kept cutting in and out frequently. We were not greeted by management due to their contactless check in/check out, and when an employee pulled up in a car park next to where our car was parked, they rushed inside. In saying that, we will definitely stay again as it is a lovely motel. 😊

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hello Chloe and thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your experience here at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Your feedback is welcomed especially when you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that our contactless check-in & check-out system worked well for you as this keeps us all safe while travelling as well as our staff who are always at the motel if guests are requiring some well deserved advice on the many attractions in and around Beechworth. Thank you again on your feedback and we`ll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Pros; clean and comfortable, could park right outside your room, usb charging slots at the base of the bedside lamps, Kayo & Netflix available for streaming (if you've an account), reasonably spacious. Walked (<15min) into town for dinner, but rode our bikes into town for b'fast. COVID check-in/out procedures were straight forward. My only suggestion is that the cleaners use a less perfumed cleaner/disinfectant - I suppose it immediately tells you the room has been cleaned, but it's pretty pungent. A bit pricey for a motel, but Beechworth is pretty touristy and pricing was comparable to similar accommodation at the time.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sydval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Hello Sydval and thank you for your 5/5 rating on our motel. Our new 50' Smart Televisions which have been fitted in all rooms, have been a success with our guests as they can access their accounts and watch whatever they choose and at the same time still have Foxtel for their convenience. Our Covid procedures have also been successful and very straight forward for our guests on arrival and departure, so thank you for acknowledging this process, as it surely gives our guest that peace of mind that we were thinking about their health prior to arriving at the motel. Pricing here at the motel has moved to supporting people who "Book Direct" which in turn keeps us in business and saves you money. All guests who book through an OTA will pay more, this encourages potential guests to receive the best price of the day. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thank you for supporting the Beechworth Motor Inn.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Stopped over for one night whilst travelling. Wish we had stayed longer. Hotel room was spotless, lovely pool and the best water pressure in the shower ever!
Contactless check in and out, however owner greeted and farewelled us outdoors. Would definitely return for a longer stay. Beechworth has lots to see, charming old town.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babushkapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on our motel, this is greatly appreciated. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed the niceties that we offer our guests, along with the the peaceful surrounds of the gardens to relax and enjoy your stay even more. Beechworth is a beautiful historic town and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Robert Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Last minute booking as the weather turned on our camping trip. Lovely room, exceptionally clean and modern. Well maintained property meticulous landscaping and pool. Short walk to main street. Very efficient covid safe contactless check in and out. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmajk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews