We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$195
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chloe B
Wagga Wagga, Australia

May 2022 stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 June 2022via mobile
We loved staying here! While we only stayed for one night, the room was clean and really smelt clean, which was reassuring. It was a nice, comfortable room. While we could not hear traffic or noise from other rooms, there seemed to be some kind of unit which kept cutting in and out frequently. We were not greeted by management due to their contactless check in/check out, and when an employee pulled up in a car park next to where our car was parked, they rushed inside. In saying that, we will definitely stay again as it is a lovely motel. 😊
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 27 June 2022
Hello Chloe and thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of your experience here at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Your feedback is welcomed especially when you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that our contactless check-in & check-out system worked well for you as this keeps us all safe while travelling as well as our staff who are always at the motel if guests are requiring some well deserved advice on the many attractions in and around Beechworth. Thank you again on your feedback and we`ll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$261
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$330
  • Priceline
    AU$330
  • Vio.com
    AU$330
  • Agoda.com
    AU$330
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$120
2.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$165
1.0 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
2.5 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$310
  • eDreams
    AU$310
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
  • Official Site
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area lovely pool comfortable rooms stayed longer would stay again great place to stay rail trail motel town contactless accommodation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Pros; clean and comfortable, could park right outside your room, usb charging slots at the base of the bedside lamps, Kayo & Netflix available for streaming (if you've an account), reasonably spacious. Walked (<15min) into town for dinner, but rode our bikes into town for b'fast. COVID check-in/out procedures were straight forward. My only suggestion is that the cleaners use a less perfumed cleaner/disinfectant - I suppose it immediately tells you the room has been cleaned, but it's pretty pungent. A bit pricey for a motel, but Beechworth is pretty touristy and pricing was comparable to similar accommodation at the time.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sydval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Hello Sydval and thank you for your 5/5 rating on our motel. Our new 50' Smart Televisions which have been fitted in all rooms, have been a success with our guests as they can access their accounts and watch whatever they choose and at the same time still have Foxtel for their convenience. Our Covid procedures have also been successful and very straight forward for our guests on arrival and departure, so thank you for acknowledging this process, as it surely gives our guest that peace of mind that we were thinking about their health prior to arriving at the motel. Pricing here at the motel has moved to supporting people who "Book Direct" which in turn keeps us in business and saves you money. All guests who book through an OTA will pay more, this encourages potential guests to receive the best price of the day. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thank you for supporting the Beechworth Motor Inn.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Stopped over for one night whilst travelling. Wish we had stayed longer. Hotel room was spotless, lovely pool and the best water pressure in the shower ever!
Contactless check in and out, however owner greeted and farewelled us outdoors. Would definitely return for a longer stay. Beechworth has lots to see, charming old town.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babushkapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on our motel, this is greatly appreciated. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed the niceties that we offer our guests, along with the the peaceful surrounds of the gardens to relax and enjoy your stay even more. Beechworth is a beautiful historic town and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Robert Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Last minute booking as the weather turned on our camping trip. Lovely room, exceptionally clean and modern. Well maintained property meticulous landscaping and pool. Short walk to main street. Very efficient covid safe contactless check in and out. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmajk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

If you want a blast from the past this is the place to stay, dark rooms, old fashioned set up, while said to be renovated there is no modern touch to the place. COVID has become the excuse for all, as triple vaxed travellers how people approach things in this day and age is interesting. Rooms are not serviced in your stay due to Covid, no breakfast same reason. Want to use the pool?the owner could explain in a friendly way Victorian health rules we need to see your vax certificate to use the facilities, it’s growled at you (just like the message about charging an electric car on the guest info). The pool is only available after 8.30 and the gate locked at dusk, too bad if you want to do a few early laps. It’s okay, the rooms are clean, and the garden nice to sit in but value for money it is not, then surprise to surprise the emailed receipt includes a fee of $8.00 for an eftpos payment. If I did this in my business everyone would protest but of course it’s all contactless (Covid again), no human check in and no explanation.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatriciaP540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Many thanks to this property who initially agreed to keep reception open for me to arrive late and then provided a refund when the statewide lockdown was declared and I was unable to leave Melbourne. Much appreciated, customer service was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank gabatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hello and thank you for your understanding of our strict Covid policy here at the motel. Our policy is for the protection of all of our guests as well as our staff and most of all our general community and town. If we all do the right thing in regards to regulations, we will all get through this Covid pandemic quicker than expected. We understand everyone has different situations however we work in with all our guests to resolve the situation in the best interest of both parties. Stay well and safe and we`ll look forward to seeing you again when it`s safe to do so. Thank you also for "Booking Direct" as this is the only way guests to our property, will receive the best price and conditions.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews