We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$356
Priceline
AU$379
Go to your Happy Price
Official Site
AU$280
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Syd Val
Sydney, Australia

Happy with the one night stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2022
Pros; clean and comfortable, could park right outside your room, usb charging slots at the base of the bedside lamps, Kayo & Netflix available for streaming (if you've an account), reasonably spacious. Walked (<15min) into town for dinner, but rode our bikes into town for b'fast. COVID check-in/out procedures were straight forward. My only suggestion is that the cleaners use a less perfumed cleaner/disinfectant - I suppose it immediately tells you the room has been cleaned, but it's pretty pungent. A bit pricey for a motel, but Beechworth is pretty touristy and pricing was comparable to similar accommodation at the time.
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Hello Sydval and thank you for your 5/5 rating on our motel. Our new 50' Smart Televisions which have been fitted in all rooms, have been a success with our guests as they can access their accounts and watch whatever they choose and at the same time still have Foxtel for their convenience. Our Covid procedures have also been successful and very straight forward for our guests on arrival and departure, so thank you for acknowledging this process, as it surely gives our guest that peace of mind that we were thinking about their health prior to arriving at the motel. Pricing here at the motel has moved to supporting people who "Book Direct" which in turn keeps us in business and saves you money. All guests who book through an OTA will pay more, this encourages potential guests to receive the best price of the day. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thank you for supporting the Beechworth Motor Inn.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Ah Yett Cottage Open Plan Living (Drummond & Ingram Cottages are identical)
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    1.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    1.8 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$100
    • Booking.com
    1.4 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
    2.5 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$165
    • Booking.com
    2.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Beechworth
    Reviews (250)
    Filter reviews
    250 results
    Traveller rating
    165
    76
    7
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    165
    76
    7
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bbq area lovely pool comfortable rooms stayed longer would stay again great place to stay rail trail motel town contactless accommodation unit
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 250 reviews
    Reviewed 9 January 2022

    Stopped over for one night whilst travelling. Wish we had stayed longer. Hotel room was spotless, lovely pool and the best water pressure in the shower ever!
    Contactless check in and out, however owner greeted and farewelled us outdoors. Would definitely return for a longer stay. Beechworth has lots to see, charming old town.

    Date of stay: January 2022
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank babushkapat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on our motel, this is greatly appreciated. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed the niceties that we offer our guests, along with the the peaceful surrounds of the gardens to relax and enjoy your stay even more. Beechworth is a beautiful historic town and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

    Robert Ransom
    Beechworth Motor Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

    Last minute booking as the weather turned on our camping trip. Lovely room, exceptionally clean and modern. Well maintained property meticulous landscaping and pool. Short walk to main street. Very efficient covid safe contactless check in and out. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

    Date of stay: January 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank emmajk87
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

    If you want a blast from the past this is the place to stay, dark rooms, old fashioned set up, while said to be renovated there is no modern touch to the place. COVID has become the excuse for all, as triple vaxed travellers how people approach things in this day and age is interesting. Rooms are not serviced in your stay due to Covid, no breakfast same reason. Want to use the pool?the owner could explain in a friendly way Victorian health rules we need to see your vax certificate to use the facilities, it’s growled at you (just like the message about charging an electric car on the guest info). The pool is only available after 8.30 and the gate locked at dusk, too bad if you want to do a few early laps. It’s okay, the rooms are clean, and the garden nice to sit in but value for money it is not, then surprise to surprise the emailed receipt includes a fee of $8.00 for an eftpos payment. If I did this in my business everyone would protest but of course it’s all contactless (Covid again), no human check in and no explanation.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank PatriciaP540
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 July 2021

    Many thanks to this property who initially agreed to keep reception open for me to arrive late and then provided a refund when the statewide lockdown was declared and I was unable to leave Melbourne. Much appreciated, customer service was excellent.

    Date of stay: July 2021
    1  Thank gabatlarge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

    Hello and thank you for your understanding of our strict Covid policy here at the motel. Our policy is for the protection of all of our guests as well as our staff and most of all our general community and town. If we all do the right thing in regards to regulations, we will all get through this Covid pandemic quicker than expected. We understand everyone has different situations however we work in with all our guests to resolve the situation in the best interest of both parties. Stay well and safe and we`ll look forward to seeing you again when it`s safe to do so. Thank you also for "Booking Direct" as this is the only way guests to our property, will receive the best price and conditions.

    Robert & Jenelle Ransom
    Beechworth Motor Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

    Had a lovely stay at this motel. Rooms were immaculately clean, warm, very comfortable and had everything needed. Garden pool and outdoor area stunning. BBQ area with undercover garden furniture. Perfect central location. Allocated under cover parking. Would definitely recommend if visiting Beechworth.

    Room tip: Undercover allocated parking.
    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Jeangenie0
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

    Hello Jeangenie

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate our property highly, this is greatly appreciated. We would also like to thank you for "Booking Directly" through our website as this keeps our staff employed and the motel in business, especially through these difficult times we are all going through due to the pandemic. Thank you also for comments in regards to our motel as it acknowledges how hard we all work to offer our guests that unique experience while visiting Beechworth. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Stay Well and Safe.

    Robert & Jenelle Ransom
    Beechworth Motor Inn

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews