We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
emmajk87
Melbourne, Australia

Cute and clean

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2022via mobile
Last minute booking as the weather turned on our camping trip. Lovely room, exceptionally clean and modern. Well maintained property meticulous landscaping and pool. Short walk to main street. Very efficient covid safe contactless check in and out. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Ah Yett Cottage Open Plan Living (Drummond & Ingram Cottages are identical)
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area lovely pool comfortable rooms stayed longer would stay again great place to stay rail trail motel town contactless accommodation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

If you want a blast from the past this is the place to stay, dark rooms, old fashioned set up, while said to be renovated there is no modern touch to the place. COVID has become the excuse for all, as triple vaxed travellers how people approach things in this day and age is interesting. Rooms are not serviced in your stay due to Covid, no breakfast same reason. Want to use the pool?the owner could explain in a friendly way Victorian health rules we need to see your vax certificate to use the facilities, it’s growled at you (just like the message about charging an electric car on the guest info). The pool is only available after 8.30 and the gate locked at dusk, too bad if you want to do a few early laps. It’s okay, the rooms are clean, and the garden nice to sit in but value for money it is not, then surprise to surprise the emailed receipt includes a fee of $8.00 for an eftpos payment. If I did this in my business everyone would protest but of course it’s all contactless (Covid again), no human check in and no explanation.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatriciaP540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Many thanks to this property who initially agreed to keep reception open for me to arrive late and then provided a refund when the statewide lockdown was declared and I was unable to leave Melbourne. Much appreciated, customer service was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank gabatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hello and thank you for your understanding of our strict Covid policy here at the motel. Our policy is for the protection of all of our guests as well as our staff and most of all our general community and town. If we all do the right thing in regards to regulations, we will all get through this Covid pandemic quicker than expected. We understand everyone has different situations however we work in with all our guests to resolve the situation in the best interest of both parties. Stay well and safe and we`ll look forward to seeing you again when it`s safe to do so. Thank you also for "Booking Direct" as this is the only way guests to our property, will receive the best price and conditions.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this motel. Rooms were immaculately clean, warm, very comfortable and had everything needed. Garden pool and outdoor area stunning. BBQ area with undercover garden furniture. Perfect central location. Allocated under cover parking. Would definitely recommend if visiting Beechworth.

Room tip: Undercover allocated parking.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeangenie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hello Jeangenie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate our property highly, this is greatly appreciated. We would also like to thank you for "Booking Directly" through our website as this keeps our staff employed and the motel in business, especially through these difficult times we are all going through due to the pandemic. Thank you also for comments in regards to our motel as it acknowledges how hard we all work to offer our guests that unique experience while visiting Beechworth. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Stay Well and Safe.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

The bed was Comfortable, a good heater, there was quality tea and coffee in the room, room was well presented each week, yummy breakfasts and great variety to choose from breaky menu, close to town, friendly staff with lots of local knowledge, rooms were very clean.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O2225WCnataliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Hello Natalie

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Beechworth Motor Inn while working in Beechworth. We were please to hear that you were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay with us and returned time after time while working in town. Thank you also for excepting our contactless check-in policy as we continue through the Covid pandemic, as this gives our guests that peace of mind of safety that the motel they choose is operating safely for all.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly or go to our new website for the best prices.

Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our motel.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We stayed at Beechworth Motor Inn this week and couldn't fault it. The rooms are spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. The location is easy to find and convenient.
Beechworth is a very nice town with lots of interesting history and an excellent bakery.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trippas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Hello Toddtrippos

Thank you for your rating and comments on our motel, this is greatly appreciated.
We were pleased to hear you loved our accommodation and we`ll look forward to seeing you again on your return visit to our beautiful historic township of Beechworth.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly or go to our new website for the best prices.

Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our motel.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews