We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gabatlarge
Perth, Australia

Flexible and understanding with COVID cancellation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 July 2021
Many thanks to this property who initially agreed to keep reception open for me to arrive late and then provided a refund when the statewide lockdown was declared and I was unable to leave Melbourne. Much appreciated, customer service was excellent.
Date of stay: July 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Hello and thank you for your understanding of our strict Covid policy here at the motel. Our policy is for the protection of all of our guests as well as our staff and most of all our general community and town. If we all do the right thing in regards to regulations, we will all get through this Covid pandemic quicker than expected. We understand everyone has different situations however we work in with all our guests to resolve the situation in the best interest of both parties. Stay well and safe and we`ll look forward to seeing you again when it`s safe to do so. Thank you also for "Booking Direct" as this is the only way guests to our property, will receive the best price and conditions.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Cozy
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
1.0 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$310
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$310
  • eDreams
    AU$310
1.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Beechworth House has a truly Mediterranean climate and feel. Situated in beautifully established gardens just 1.2kms from the town centre. Relax and enjoy the tranquility of this amazing region from the comfort of your private suite. Beechworth House has its own resident award winning chef who will prepare breakfast and a la carte dinners on demand. We also carry out French cooking classes by prior arrangement.
AU$355
  • Agoda.com
    AU$355
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
1.4 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Bar area
AU$96
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$119
2.3 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Verandah
AU$178
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • Vio.com
1.6 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
2.1 km from Beechworth Motor Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
76
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area lovely pool comfortable rooms stayed longer would stay again great place to stay rail trail motel town contactless accommodation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this motel. Rooms were immaculately clean, warm, very comfortable and had everything needed. Garden pool and outdoor area stunning. BBQ area with undercover garden furniture. Perfect central location. Allocated under cover parking. Would definitely recommend if visiting Beechworth.

Room tip: Undercover allocated parking.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeangenie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Hello Jeangenie

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate our property highly, this is greatly appreciated. We would also like to thank you for "Booking Directly" through our website as this keeps our staff employed and the motel in business, especially through these difficult times we are all going through due to the pandemic. Thank you also for comments in regards to our motel as it acknowledges how hard we all work to offer our guests that unique experience while visiting Beechworth. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Stay Well and Safe.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

The bed was Comfortable, a good heater, there was quality tea and coffee in the room, room was well presented each week, yummy breakfasts and great variety to choose from breaky menu, close to town, friendly staff with lots of local knowledge, rooms were very clean.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O2225WCnataliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Hello Natalie

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Beechworth Motor Inn while working in Beechworth. We were please to hear that you were comfortable here and enjoyed your stay with us and returned time after time while working in town. Thank you also for excepting our contactless check-in policy as we continue through the Covid pandemic, as this gives our guests that peace of mind of safety that the motel they choose is operating safely for all.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly or go to our new website for the best prices.

Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our motel.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We stayed at Beechworth Motor Inn this week and couldn't fault it. The rooms are spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. The location is easy to find and convenient.
Beechworth is a very nice town with lots of interesting history and an excellent bakery.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trippas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Hello Toddtrippos

Thank you for your rating and comments on our motel, this is greatly appreciated.
We were pleased to hear you loved our accommodation and we`ll look forward to seeing you again on your return visit to our beautiful historic township of Beechworth.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly or go to our new website for the best prices.

Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our motel.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

Great in room amenities, very comfortable bed. Good quality linen, pillows and towels. The Beechworth Motor Inn has outdoor tables and chairs as well as Bbq available for guests. A bonus for us was the undercover car park outside our door.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peggyonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Hello Peggyonhols

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your rating, this is greatly appreciated.
Our undercover parking has been a big bonus recently with the storms we`ve had protecting vehicles from the torrential rain and hail. We recently had a full house of Mercedes parked at the motel and they were also very grateful.
Thank you again for your feedback and we`ll look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Beechworth.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly for the best price to suit your needs.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Good location and COVID-19 Contactless Check-In procedures. One of the very few who do this. Robert was very helpful in recommending place to eat and visit, thank you. Also a lovey BBQ area. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank kingalpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert Ransom, Marketing at Beechworth Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Hello Kingalpony

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on our motel and for letting us know that you enjoyed your time while staying at the Beechworth Motor Inn. Our contact-less check-in system and QR codes are being applauded by our guests as this give all guest that piece of mind of safety during their stay. We are also very happy to advice our guests about great venues to dine during their stay, wineries, restaurants and most of all what local towns to visit during their stay.
Thank you again for choosing the Beechworth Motor Inn while staying in Victoria`s greatest historic township and we`ll look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Robert & Jenelle Ransom
Beechworth Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews