We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
187
18
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
187
18
1
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Great property for a family stay, including full kitchen and laundry facilities. Walking distance to town, easy conctactless checkin, good wifi, plenty of space and the most comfortable beds in the world. Just what we needed as our base for Beechworth - we left feeling refreshed

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 33Travellers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

The cottages are know known as Beechworth Cedar Cottages after having been sold. The owners are Kerry and Adrian Haddock. This created some confusion when I initially tried to book. The cabin we stayed in (Drummond) was a fully self contained 2 bedroom facility with on bedroom closed off as we only booked it for one. The cabin is very well equipped with everything needed for the stay with full kitchen and laundry. The cabin is also fitted with a double spa in addition to large bathroom and separate toilet. The area is quiet with very nice surrounds. The main part of town is about a 1km walk along the lovely landscaped rail trail. Lake Sambel is only 200m away. Would thoroughly recommend and will stay again next time we visit Beechworth.

Room tip: Just ensure that you book the Beechworth Cedar Cottages
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Br S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Had a relaxing long weekend away with my two sisters staying at Ingram Cottage. The accommodation was excellent providing us with a comfortable setting. Enjoyed a nice soak in the spa bath. Location is close to the town Centre.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dagalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Ah Yett cottage in late March and found it very pleasant. They're well located, close to town, and plenty of space just for the two of us, and the bed was very comfy. It was lovely to just sit out on the deck in the evening with a glass or two of wine. We did find that a previous visitor had put a clean cracked wine glass back in the cupboard, and there's no wifi which is very uncommon in this day and age.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2019

This was our fourth stay and sadly our last. The attention to detail and having it in hands of real estate has made it loose it's personal touch.
Toilet leaked/dripped the entire 4 days so was hard to sleep.
When I went to start the spa found bodily hairs so then I had to clean that. The heat sensor in the spa also didn't work.
Cobwebs everywhere so hasn't been cleaned properly.
BBQ was rusty and dirty. Gas bottle also empty.
From a once fabulous place with owners who ran and cared. To owners that are oblivious look elsewhere for a place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews