We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
28
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower lovely house self catering everything you could possibly need night stay property renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We spent two nights at the Belmont in Beechworth. An absolutely beautiful and quaint property just one street away from the town centre. Fully equipped with everything you could need. You can really tell that such care and thought has been put into making this place cosy and comfortable.

The town was full of places to eat, drink, live music, good coffee, beer and wine!

Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank 13jonnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LISA CARTLEDGE, Owner at Belmont at Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

So glad that you enjoyed all things Belmont, we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

This is a renovated period home that feels cosy and modern. Great kitchen and bathroom, lots of thoughtful extras, and very easy walking distance to the main shopping and eating strip. Beechworth is a great place to stay for several days.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
Thank HelenDavidK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LISA CARTLEDGE, Owner at Belmont at Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you, so glad that you and your pooches enjoyed Belmont and Beechworth, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

Belmont is a lovely restored home and is a perfect place for a luxurious stay. The host has thought of everything that you need for a wonderful stay.
Having a lovely hot bath in front of an open fire was very relaxing.
Belmont is within walking distant of the town.
It was wonderful to have access to the bikes and we enjoyed our ride around the town and gardens.
We were sorry to leave and will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q595ZXdebbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LISA C, Owner at Belmont at Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Belmont at Beechworth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

We stayed for one night to break a trip from Melbourne to Sydney, but wished we could have stayed longer. Belmont has struck a nice balance between modernity and classic style. The house features air conditioning and multiple TVs, while still exuding a quaint charm. It would have been good to enjoy a beer on the back deck except for nature's rain. We did not cook anything, but the kitchen seemed well-resourced. It's only a short walk into Beechworth with its many shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LISA C, Owner at Belmont at Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Thank you, we very much look forward to welcoming you back for that beer on the back deck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We loved the cottage and amenities of the Belmont. Centrally located within walking distance of everything in Beechworth, we enjoyed the stroll to different parts of town. Whilst central, the street location was very quiet, making the stay even more special.

We appreciated the heritage of the cottage, and understand the constrained nature of renovation, which is very well done. The kitchen was a pleasure to use, thank you for the breakfast provisions.

We understand (having read feedback to other reviews) the rack rate is set as suggested by the tourism folks, we did feel it was not quite there as valued for money. That said, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jasonkeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LISA C, Owner at Belmont at Beechworth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Thank you for your review, please remember we regularly post "HOT DEALS" on our website, we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews