We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE SCHNITZEL NIGHT”

Hibernian Hotel Bistro
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Beechworth
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Hibernian Hotel offers a historic Victorian experience right in the centre of Beechworth. The bistro is open Thursday to Monday Lunch and dinner so come and enjoy a quick and delicious pub meal or a more relaxed bistro dining experience featuring fresh, locally sourced produce from across North East Victoria. Perfect for families, couples and individuals from all walks of life, the Hibernian Hotel also provides comfortable holiday accommodation in our large, modern apartments located in the heart of downtown Beechworth. Whether you are in town for an afternoon or a week, our friendly staff are always here to help you experience the very best of Beechworth. Welcome to the Hibernian Hotel!
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Love their schnitzel night on Thursday. We always take-home half the schnitzel as it is such a big meal. Very tasty love the salad with the meal.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josephinecI3881HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2024

Had a very long day at work dropped in for a beer and some takeaway, couldn’t be bothered cooking myself. Chose one of the specials, Beef Stroganoff with staff recommendations that I trust, so glad I did, was sensational. Best I’ve ever had 🤠

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kscmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

We went for a late lunch and just made it before the kitchen closed at 2pm. They made us feel welcome and happily took our orders. I had grilled barramundi with chips & salad. Lovely seasoning on the chips, fish was tasty possibly a smidge overcooked, dressings were lovely. Food seems very decent, maybe just lacking some presentation. My 13yo son enjoyed his burger....said the meat was nice, though cheese was flavourless, and chips had visible seasoning which was delicious.

Lovely lady at the bar was very obliging, humourous and just exactly what a good pub needs and clearly has. Very welcoming and friendly. Local bar patrons were friendly and chatty. Was quiet looking on the outside but plenty of action which inside. Would recommend. Would visit again!

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank gingersprocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

A great night catching up with friends for dinner. We started with a few drinks in the bar chatting away with the most friendly and efficient bar staff. Dinner in the bistro was a highlight. All meals were outstanding from the Rogan Josh, a beautifully cooked tender scotch fillet steak and the good old chicken schnitzel with mushroom sauce. We walked away more than satisfied and we will definitely heading back there when we can. If you’re looking for delicious meal, head on down to the Hibernian.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kscmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2023

Fortunately we had a plan B . After 2 months of trying to book In we made other plans for our group of 14 people. Super disappointing after seeing a group if 10 then 8 book in on the night. After us trying for 2 months . On rather day barmaid gruffly said we could not have expected the same. We were so upset by the attitude and dismissive behaviour we can't suggest you subject yourself to this. I'm so sorry for the staff who have to work under these circumstances. Poor service and poor policy . Get it together guys

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank 584theresew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hibernian Hotel Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Hibernian Hotel Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.