We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little country hotel”

Hibernian Hotel Bistro
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Beechworth
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Hibernian Hotel offers a historic Victorian experience right in the centre of Beechworth. The bistro is open Thursday to Monday Lunch and dinner so come and enjoy a quick and delicious pub meal or a more relaxed bistro dining experience featuring fresh, locally sourced produce from across North East Victoria. Perfect for families, couples and individuals from all walks of life, the Hibernian Hotel also provides comfortable holiday accommodation in our large, modern apartments located in the heart of downtown Beechworth. Whether you are in town for an afternoon or a week, our friendly staff are always here to help you experience the very best of Beechworth. Welcome to the Hibernian Hotel!
Reviewed 14 May 2023

Great little country hotel which was very popular with both tourists and locals. Staff were friendly and professional, and food was very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gothique4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2023 via mobile

Thursday....wow schnitzel night..$22.50 .choose between some 5-6 variety. I had Greek, Hibernian special...so much tasty food..very clever idea

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Janellesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023

Came here for a quick lunch and ordered burgers. Then told they don't do them any more! Had the Australiana Parma instead. Tasted nice. Friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomsZ6222EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023

4 of us had dinner at the Hibernian and the food was amazing with great service. The staff were caring and always there when needed. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josephinecI3881HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

We made a few trips back to the Hibernian during our 4 day stay at Beechworth. From being warmly greeted in the public bar on arrival, and enjoying a few drinks with the locals, to dining in the bistro where we enjoyed fantastic meals at very reasonable prices - could not fault a thing. The atmosphere is relaxed and inviting, and will definitely visit again the next time we’re back in town!

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank shannont2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hibernian Hotel Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Hibernian Hotel Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.