We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
50
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake sambell appointed accommodation no hesitation recommending town centre visiting beechworth self contained perfect location an easy walk a great place to stay within walking distance robes heidi property amenities township playground unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2022

Extremely well appointed accommodation. You won't be left wanting. Located in a very quiet cul-de-sac with Lake Sambell and town centre a short stroll away. Booking direct was quick and easy and Heidi and Jim were very responsive to inquiries/requests. Happily recommend this property and would stay again!

Room tip: A fully self contained stand alone 2 bedroom Studio Unit with undercover parking and everything else to make your stay comfortable!
Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Grandview301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

The studio and surroundings was perfect. We were able to wind down so easily. The studio is next to a lake with walking path and play area at the doorstep. The walk to the centre of Beechworth very pleasant. Waking to the sound of birds, lovely. The studio was welcoming, as our perfect hosts, Heidi and Jim. Our stay gave us a positive feel for the rest of our weeks break from Melbourne.

Room tip: View's were best towards the lake on both sides of studio.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 548lorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2022

The cosy, comfortable, well-appointed property is in a quiet but convenient location. The owners/managers were most helpful and friendly, both before and during our occupancy.
There was nothing to fault with the amenities and other features; all were exactly as advertised and depicted.
The only drawback is the total lack of outside views from within the unit.
Nevertheless, I have no hesitation recommending Lakeside Studio to anyone seeking a peaceful, restful stay in a pleasant part of Beechworth, within walking distance of the town and its many attractions.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y4157TTrogert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Lakeside studio is a tranquil little slice of heaven situated on the beautiful lake in Beechworth. Perfect for a weekend getaway, the only issue is you won’t want to leave. Heidi keeps the place spotlessly clean and has all the handy amenities for a self contained stay (kitchen utensils and cookery, washing machine etc). Within a few minutes walk you are in the beautiful main street of Beechworth where you can eat gourmet food, have a drink and wander around at the beautiful shops. The Lakeside Studio is a great spot to stay if you like to walk and soak up nature as there is a gorgeous walk around the lake. Highly recommend. Will be back!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank efree146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Thank you very much for this beautiful review; yes, we pride ourselves with all the amenities and cleanliness. You can even find a cheese knife and well stocked cutlery/crockery and complimentary wi fi and provisions which are handy for the weary traveller.
It was great to know that your group were so appreciative and left the Studio so clean. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2022

From the moment we dropped our bags at Beechworth’s Lakeside Studio we felt comfortable and extremely relaxed. Wonderfully deceptive, the studio offers far more than one may consider - it’s ultimately a self contained luxurious 2 bedroom home, situated in one of the most ideal and peaceful locations in the town.

Beechworth’s Lake Sambell is a grand and family friendly location. Lakeside Studio is easy walking distance playgrounds, a maze, exercise park, Rail Trail cycling tracks and of course, the sandy beached area suitable for kids and families to relax in warmer weather.

Indoors, we were impressed with the fantastic attention to detail - ultimately making our stay effortless. Think about it: coffee machine, ample selection of pods, full kitchen, pots, pans, chef’s knives, bottle openers, wine flutes - the list goes on. As an experienced traveller, I can honestly say, I admire owner Heidi Freeman’s knowledge in presentation of the property. There is a clever design laundry and bathroom, King sized beds, built-in robes, writing desks (in both rooms), luxury leather seating, WIFI, flat screen TV, air-conditioning, need I say more?

Over the course of a 3 night stay, my family felt safe, comfortable and enjoyed the short walking distance to the township for meals and light shopping. On some nights we were greeted with the sleep inducing tone of rain on the tin roof; and when the afternoon breezes flowed in, the swaying song of the rustling Sheoak trees, surrounding the lake, reminded me of days as a child staying on the family farm. I won’t forget this stay, and have already earmarked the studio for our next Victorian holiday. 5 Stars, thank you Heidi!

Room tip: Well designed for families who require privacy and peace and quiet.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamiedS880ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2022

Dear Jamie, what a thoughtful and well worded review! It is wonderful appreciative guests such as yourselves that make our job all the more rewarding. Yes, you are 100 per cent correct in saying the location near the lake and town is magnificent for families and adventurous children who can use the well equipped playground or walk to town amongst the many interesting sights along the way. So happy that you enjoyed the tin roof, trees and luxurious fittings. We look forward to you coming back and thanks again for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews