We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rita B
Melbourne, Australia
We were very pleased with our accommodation and we highly recommend it.
Review of Lakeside Chalet
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2022
We hired the chalet and the studio given that we were three families (6 adults, three children and a baby).
The chalet is very nicely decorated and has a magnificent view from the lower and upper levels to the lake and mountains. Everything you need is there and there is plenty of cutlery and crockery for a big number of people. The table in the dining room accommodated the nine of us. There is also a very nice backyard and a bbq and table to dine in the open.
Milk, bread and butter were left in the fridge as well as all cleaning products and coffee, sugar, and more.
The chalet has a fireplace that warms up the two floors and there was hardly any need to turn on any other form of heating.
The location is superb. Walking distance to the centre of the Beechworth, an outdoor gym, a playground and many of the walks.
We were given a lot of information about businesses and activities to do in the week that we stayed.
In the weeks before we arrived, I sent a few emails asking for additional information and I always received a quick and thorough answer.
Thanks Heidy and Jim
Date of stay: September 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2022
THANKYOU so much Rita for your thorough review. We really appreciate having such easy going guests and we are so happy we could oblige. We look forward to seeing you back again and we have to agree with you that the views are to die for. We turned the house into accommodation as the views of the lake are so uplifting and the nature walks near by, a very good for the soul. I am glad the information provided was useful; we try hard to make guests informed so as not to waste precious time while planning. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$260
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
0.5 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.7 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free parking
Cozy
Official Site
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our beautifully renovated Premier room featuring a luxe pillowtop king size bed, premium linen, starlink, 50`Smart TV, writing desk, coffee machine and a private ensuite.
Booking.com
AU$208
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
1.3 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Carriage Motor Inn Beechworth
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$165
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar area
Expedia.com
AU$109
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$175
1.7 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$189
1.3 km from Lakeside Chalet
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beechworth
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
97
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood fire extended family upstairs and downstairs excellent quality linen catch up group of friends comfortable beds local information your doorstep walking distance night stay the main street studio jim bbq accommodation town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Beechworth is really such a lovely place so i strongly recommend everybody to visit this place specially lakeside chalet. The house we stayed has a fantastic view by the lake. The kitchen is very well equipt and the house is very clean.

Paul, Daryl and I had a really lovely time staying and visiting this lovely place so we thank Heidi and Jimmy for showing us around town and giving us a good accomodtion. We are so looking forward to come back in this lovely place.

Room tip: We stayed at the lakeside chalet and its very quite
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulOshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2022

What excellent service from our booking to departure. Heidi and Jim provided very useful local information before our arrival.
The studio is wonderfully situated next to the lake and was warm and cosy and had every amenity provided that you could wish for , comfortable beds, quality linens , beautiful bathrobes and unexpected breakfast provisions.
A short walk around the lake is a must and a stroll to the main street for cafes and shopping. A great place to stay in Beechworth

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacquiw601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Neat studio with plenty of room. Very clean and tidy. Comfortable beds and nice modern studio. Even had milk bread and butter in the fridge for our arrival. Nice quiet location and handy to everything with the lake on your doorstep. Nice grounds and undercover outdoor area and BBQ.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Journey34385709610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Our extended family stay was very comfortable and relaxed at Lakeside Chalet. We originally booked for 4 couples however due to Covid only 2 couples were able to enjoy the 3 night stay.
The Chalet is very large and has all the necessary amenities that you need – comfortable beds, heating (including a wood fire), well equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and excellent quality linen.
It was such a pleasure to be able to have early morning walks around the misty lake and then wander into town for coffee before heading off for a day of sightseeing around this beautiful district. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
Thank MargaretL1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Lovely getaway spot for a group of friends. Thoughtful and considered comforts both upstairs and downstairs. A real home away from home. The beds were comfortable, water was nice and hot, heating facilities available rooms and a fireplace in the downstairs lounge.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RachelV4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank you Rachel for your lovely review! Yes, house very large and we try to think of everything to make guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews