We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
97
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood fire extended family upstairs and downstairs excellent quality linen catch up group of friends comfortable beds local information your doorstep walking distance night stay the main street studio jim bbq accommodation town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

What excellent service from our booking to departure. Heidi and Jim provided very useful local information before our arrival.
The studio is wonderfully situated next to the lake and was warm and cosy and had every amenity provided that you could wish for , comfortable beds, quality linens , beautiful bathrobes and unexpected breakfast provisions.
A short walk around the lake is a must and a stroll to the main street for cafes and shopping. A great place to stay in Beechworth

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacquiw601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2022 via mobile

Neat studio with plenty of room. Very clean and tidy. Comfortable beds and nice modern studio. Even had milk bread and butter in the fridge for our arrival. Nice quiet location and handy to everything with the lake on your doorstep. Nice grounds and undercover outdoor area and BBQ.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Journey34385709610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Our extended family stay was very comfortable and relaxed at Lakeside Chalet. We originally booked for 4 couples however due to Covid only 2 couples were able to enjoy the 3 night stay.
The Chalet is very large and has all the necessary amenities that you need – comfortable beds, heating (including a wood fire), well equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and excellent quality linen.
It was such a pleasure to be able to have early morning walks around the misty lake and then wander into town for coffee before heading off for a day of sightseeing around this beautiful district. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
Thank MargaretL1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Lovely getaway spot for a group of friends. Thoughtful and considered comforts both upstairs and downstairs. A real home away from home. The beds were comfortable, water was nice and hot, heating facilities available rooms and a fireplace in the downstairs lounge.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RachelV4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank you Rachel for your lovely review! Yes, house very large and we try to think of everything to make guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

We went to Beechworth for the hop festival and stayed here. It was the ideal location - walk to town, walk to the lake. We had three couples and it worked great. We each had a comfy room and there was a lovely spacious living area for us to catch up.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 143shaynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Freeman, Owner at Lakeside Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Thank you Shayne for your lovely review; we always appreciate such tidy and exemplary guests. Much appreciated, Jim & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews